Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John Catalanotto from Akron, Ohio, USA

Nice place!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by John S from Oldsmar, FL

Not bad but no air

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotels location was good and close to the historic sites we were there for. Our room was very hot and they said the air conditioning was broken. On a noisy street so leaving the windows open at night was not an option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Bradenton FL

Pleasant in off season.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Restoration is complete and pleasant. Good bed. Quiet.
1 out of 5
by Charles and Anna

dont be fooled

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
Booked for 5 nights moved out first day. Definitly not a four star more youth hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
We booked a room for 4. What we got was a room for two with two extra beds put in, leaving no room for maneuvering around the room. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom, but the shower was tiny, and none of us are, by any means, overweight. Upon check in, we were told dinner was at 8-10. We attempted to find another restaurant to eat at, but decided to go back to the hotel. We sat down and realized there must have been a tour bus there. They brought us wine and rolls and I went tot he front desk to inquire if it was pre fix menu (i have a fish allergy). We were told yes. Then we were told that we cannot eat at teh restaurant because it was closed to the tour bus. There were others clearly not eating from a pre fix menu. We were refused dinner after advising numerous times we were guests of the hotel. We left to find a restaurant when they then ran out and said we were able to eat there. We went elsewhere to eat and drink. Woke up with horrible back pain, as I slept on what felt like a wooden plank. Would not recommend this place due to the horrible service we received and the extremely hard beds.
4 out of 5
by KC

Great hotel people, great experience

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
The staff was very kind and helpful, The rooms clean and bright and comfortable, the location (steps away from the ruins and with views of the sea) could not have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from New York City

"Souless but adequate"

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff & location convenient, i.e. walking distance, for Selinunte's Eastern sites
Cons: Overall feeling
Location: Very good - see above
2 women traveling around Sicily together found Hotel Eracle a little "souless", but one has to remember that it's in an area with limited hotel possibilities. Our toilet stopped working at some point, and the staff, particularlly a woman from the front desk, made valiant efforts to get it working again. There was no fruit for breakfast. On the positive side, its location was excellent, walking distance to the entrance for the Eastern temples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, but....

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels
The best part about this hotel was that it was near this great resturaunt named Boomerangs. For 30 Euros you get about six different seafood dishes and seemly all you can drink within reason. The hotel is near the archeologicaly site, a small beach and that is about it. Anything else of interest is a drive away.