Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Trina from Dublin

Top Hotel will go again

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
I was amazed what a beautiful hotel it is and how much fun and activities they have and what an amazing staff they have and not very well known on the European market. I would highly recommend this hotel and is already planning to go back. I wish there would be flights all year round from Dublin. Huge huge thank you to the amazing staff who make sure I was ok. Baldo, gaspare, guiseppe Jessica and Alex from the bar who shared his knowledge about the Sicilian wine. Fantastic idea to have all the different activities at the hotel you make yourself new friends. Definitely go back soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania USA

Dreadful hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel is very dated and worn, with bizarre design (for example, the toilet is directly in front of the shower stall entrance). Dining room personnel were rude (tho reception personnel were lovely). Noise level from music entertainment (lasting until midnight) and nonstop poolside and other outdoor activities is not conducive to a relaxing vacation (let alone sleep). Entry is through a locked gate (you must be buzzed in), and parking is arranged up and down a moderately steep hill in front of the hotel. There are large planter pots at the entrance, so between the parked guest cars and the planters, there's no place to unload the car upon arrival to go into the reception desk. We chose the hotel as a slightly removed location from the archaeological park at Selinunte, so we wouldn't be staying right in the small town and having to find parking at night. But the hotel is too remote to be convenient, down a poorly maintained road, with nothing else around it. We arrived late, too tired to go into Selinunte for dinner, so ate at the hotel. It was some of the worst food we've ever had anywhere (and we thought it would be impossible to eat poorly in Sicily). Dining room personnel were so busy churning out platters and dishware for the buffet that they were brusque with guests, slapping down the table service and scurrying off. If you must stay here, at least don't eat here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Looked run down when we approached.

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels
But the inside was very attractive. The resort needs a paint job and is an old fashion- 70s? style. The activities were great and was lots of fun at night. The music goes on until very late. Very nice beach to relax at. Somewhat out of the way from anything else. Good if staying there at the hotel a lot of your time. Breakfast pretty good. Pretty landscape all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Paradise Beach Marinella

Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel, beach and staff very good Breakfast - adequate we found the number of coach parties disruptive - especially late evening arrivals and school groups
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Mixed experience

Posted Nov 1, 2010 on Hotels
This is a totally Italian hotel. Only a few people speak very poor English and it is difficult to get anything arranged. Because the 4 of us were only guests in the hotel for one day we didn't even get a proper breakfast but later on it was ok. the overall location of the hotel is fantastic for peopl looking for quality tranqulity time. Wonderful building from outside, rooms quite poor though. Fantastic views and just 2 minutes to the seaside. The hotel is based in south Sicily so far to anywhere, even to a nice restaurant; those in Sellinunte are quite limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from parbold

Great view and room. Good food but a bit isolated. You need a car.

Posted Jun 10, 2010
Large, clean rooms, with an excellent view over pool, beach and Mediterranean or pleasant surrounding country. We were the only English there (mostly Italian) which was fine, but few staff spoke much English; they were very helpful. You need to take at least half board, there is nowhere else to eat, but the dinners were good and reasonably priced (20 euro for buffet including water and wine). Excellent starters, good pasta and sweet, but only fair main course. Friendly, eccentric entertainment, which was quite loud at times, and went on till 12.30 on two nights of the week we were there. Ask for a room NOT overlooking pool if this is a problem. All round a good, quiet well run, reasonably priced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bratislava, Slovakia

Very good

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Very good first impression - We have arrived after restaurant had been closed, they have opened it especially for us. Everything was excellent. Only small remark - they could add to breakfast buffet also vegetables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Time if you overlook decoration!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2008
We stayed at Paradise Beach for a week. There was plenty of lovely food even though greedy people behaved liked they had never seen food before!! Great beach - great pools and good entertainment. Lots of french people ! Entrance to hotel and outside lovely - the rooms however havnt been touched for at least 20 years and the bathrooms are a nightmare with no shower doors or proper shower curtains so water gets everywhere!! You have to pay 6 Euros a day for the hire of a small fridge - to keep drinks in or for babies food etc and as its only a 3* expect to carry your own cases!! Air con was also timed and went off at certain times of the day considering it was in the high 30's we were not impressed!! But there is a nice atmosphere and great theme song!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Total Nightmare

Posted Jun 5, 2007
Arrived at hotel late at night to meet totally unhelpful porter with not a word of English. We had booked two double rooms for our one night stay,one for my kids,one for me and my wife.Arrived at first to find very basic conditions.After we got kids setteled we proceeded to second room only to find a drunk French guy in the room who continually barked obscenities at us. Returned to reception to our friend the porter,all we could get out of him was-Non capisco,Non capisco.The result being the four of us sleeping on two very flimsy single beds.Next morning,back to reception to a very helpful fluent receptionist who informed us that everything was now ok as the French guy had gone away.We were then advised to go have breakfast and everything would be sorted on our return.On return all our questions were met with those now famous two words-Non Capisco.After we were ignored and sneered at for over 30 minutes,we decided it was best to leave.Thankfully the rest of our holiday in Sicily was fantastic,and as we passed the hotel on our retun two other famous words kept popping into my head.Towers and Fawlty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The big swimming pool The private beach
Family travel in Sicily. Hotel very nice with a very big swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by g., Hotel Management
thank you