Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad News!

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Awful neighborhood, awful smelly beach, awful hotel if you can call it that. This is more like a bad time share. I booked it and left as soon as I arrived. Don't even consider staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice place, up to date, clean, centrally located hotel with amazing views of the sea. Normally I would rate such a facility as at least a 3 or 4, but not this one. We checked in and got the explanation of the heating system and such. The next morning we awoke to a cold room. Upon enquiring we were told that if we wanted heat outside of our allotted time (8pm to 9 am) or 1-3 in the afternoon, we would have to pay 10€(Euros) per day!!! I know for a fact that electricity in Italy is no where near that expensive. Thankfully I had booked through Hotels.com and they stood by the quote and allowed us heat at no extra charge. I have never had to think about whether heat is included in the price of a hotel or not! This facility does say that it provides linens, but does not provide tea towels to dry dishes or anything to wash dishes with. Also, you are given 1 roll of toilet paper which is disappointing at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was quite enjoyable. The staff was very welcoming when we arrived. They were very helpful in helping us find what we needed outside of the hotel (restaurant, grocery store). They have their own beach front a short walk from the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Malta

great experience

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
The place was very clean and quite and the staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just by the sea but far away from anywhere else

Posted Sep 21, 2010 on Hotels
Two adults and two children. This was a self-catering apartment in a complex just by the sea. There was a dusty road approx 100m to the beach from our apartment. There was air-conditioning included in the price but it seemed to be on an automatic timer and was not constant but was on for most of the night. There is entertainment included in the evenings and throughout the day by young staff. This is very fun for children. There is no swimming pool here, more the smallest ever paddling pool that looks far too dirty to put a foot in. We paid extra for the breakfast to be included in the price of the stay but really should not have bothered as all the options were sweet with no savoury. This was a huge mistake. It would be better to go to the supermarket 500m away and buy things to make for breakfast instead. There were activities in the morning on the beach such as volleyball and a brief session of aqua aerobics. There is archery and dancing later in the evening. We bought foos at the supermarket and made our meals. The complex restaurants offers a 3 course meal for 15 euros. The quality is not great but acceptable. The entertainment staff made the stay more enjoyable and had us smiling and laughing a lot. The location was not easy to get to and we had to opt for a taxi to get us to the complex. We stayed at Triscinamare for 3 days without going anywhere else because it was too secluded and were on a tight budget to visit surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guests, We thank all those who contribute to our property’s brand reputation with their opinions and reviews. Triscinamare Hotel Residence offers entertainment staff and activities and private beach service (“Club” Format) from June to September and is located in a point of the South-West coast of Sicily from which one can easily reach all most important tourist places of western Sicily by car, such as the Archaeological Park of Selinunte (10 minutes by car), Marsala, Segesta (45 minutes by car), Erice, Palermo (1 hour by car). The road to the beach from the apartment is dusty in accordance with the Italian Law “Galasso”, approved of in 1976, which forbids any building and cement within 150 metres from the beach (for all properties built after 1976) and says that the area surrounding the beach as far as 150 m must be left in its “natural state”. As to breakfast, we’ve improved our service for the season 2011, and now we offer breakfast buffet in a our breakfast room with a wonderful sea view, and the buffet is made up of salty and sweet food with a variety of fruit juice, jams, biscuits, brioches, cornflakes, cheese, ham and so on. Breakfast is included in the price for hotel room, whereas it is an extra for accommodation in apartment, which you seem to have chosen. The reason why breakfast is not included in the apartment price is that, as you said, the apartments are supplied with kitchen corner and the guests are free to choose whether to have breakfast at our breakfast room or buy some food at the supermarket and have breakfast and all other meals in the apartment. We thank you for staying at Triscinamare Hotel residence and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted May 30, 2016
Hotel ligt op een verlaten en verwaarloosde plek. Personeel is erg vriendelijk en de kamers zijn schoon en goed uitgerust.
5 out of 5
by Wladimir

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks to have chosen our Hotel. We wish you to welcome you again! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passage à solinunte

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
De passage pour visiter solinunte, l'hôtel est bien situé au calme, mais nous n'avons passé que la nuit, difficile de juger pour un plus long séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Para verano y cerca del parque arqueológico, buena ubicación. En S Santa alrededores sin servicios, todo cerrado, hotel que no está en casco urbano.
Cons: Que haya alguien en recepción toda la noche, si no hay clientes, por lo menos nos sentimos más seguros.
La estancia y recepfue buena, el problema es que hemos ido en SSanta y no había ningún cliente en el hotel, y la persona de recepción se marchó a las 8 de la tarde, aunque nos dió un teléfono para emergencias. No tuvimos problemas pero sensación sensación de inseguridad sí por estar solos en todo un hotel compuesto por tres edificios y que daba al mar. En verano, estupendo, con su piscina y vistas. El desayuno normal bien, sin quejas
5 out of 5
by Rafael from Béziers

très bon hôtel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nous n'avons passé qu'une nuit dans cet hôtel mais nous pouvons dire que celui-ci est à recommander !!! Jolie vue sur la mer , très bon accueil , chambre très confortable avec cuisine équipée !!! Très bien dans l'ensemble !