Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Elaine from Hilton Head Island

The Hotel Was Closed

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked this hotel in July for a four night stay. When we arrived, the gates were locked and no one was around. After ringing the bell on the gate repeatedly and honking our car horn, a gentleman came out to tell us the hotel had closed because of some "damage," and he (maybe the manager?)had made several calls to Hotels.com to have them alert us. Meanwhile, he had taken it upon himself to book us into a neighbor property of comparable rating. I called Hotels.com from there, at first got an agent who had no idea what was going on, then checked his record and realized what had happened. He said they had tried to get in touch with us. Yet, 2 days before we embarked on our trip, Hotels.com sent us a reconfirmation letter! It wasn't until we returned home and played our voice messages that we heard the two messages from Hotels.com on our machine ON THE DAY WE HAD LEFT!! We received an apology, little comfort for the time we had spent trying to find out what was going on. The hotel where we DID stay, Villa Martini, was a lovely, family owned hotel. My advice: if you wish to spend a Fall vacation in an Italian resort town, reconfirm with the hotel itself the day before you leave home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk utsikt

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Välskött och vackert beläget hotell med tillgång till pool, klippbad och en något svårtillgänglig sandstrand - en bit bort från hotellet. Hotellets restaurang tyvärr stängd båda kvällarna som vi bodde där, utan närmare förklaring. Fanns dock rätt gott om alternativ, fråga gärna i receptionen.
5 out of 5
by Per from Åkersberga

Oas med underbar utsikt

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Kändes från första stund att jag som gäst är viktig. Personal guidade oss runt hotellet och som avslutning bjöd man på en drink på terassen. Mycket trevlig och service inriktad personal, terassen och poolen med underbar utsikt. Ett hotell vi gärna återvänder till. PS.Att bjudas på prosecco och ostron innan middagen var inte fel.
3 out of 5
by achille from Brescia

Una villa affacciata su un mare esclusivo.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima la posizione. Stanza al di sotto delle aspettative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vakkert hotell med nydelig beliggenhet

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Kjempefint hotell med vakker beliggenhet. Basseng og privat strand- husk badesko! Frokost ute med havutsikt:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vue superbe

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel très bien situé, chambre très confortable. Grande piscine. Attention toutefois, l'hotel fait régulièrement des réceptions type mariages, ce qui limite un peu la disponibilité du personnel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Missnöjda med vissa i personalen. Otrevligt bemötande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel on water or rocky coast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Cycling, wine tasting
Beautiful building, nicely landscaped with pool and balconies with incredible views. Excellent staff. Walking distance to town and excellent seafood restaurant on the water. Highly recommend. Look like great cycling in this area as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming Oceanside

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Its location and peaceful setting. Perfect for when you just get off an 8.5 hour flight with time change.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town is within walking distance and is very sweet there is a beautiful park. Unfortunately we were only there for less than 24 hours.
Some friends and I were traveling to Venturina for a weeks stay....Delta as airlines do changed our flight leaving Wednesday instead of Thursday so we had to stay overnight somewhere because we were not scheduled to check in to our other destination until Friday. We found Villa Parisi and chose it because of its ocean setting. Upon arrival we were greeted very kindly and while it is typical for rooms not to be ready until late in the day...the staff quickly got us into our rooms within the hour of our arrival. The hotel is very pleasant with a beautiful setting, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms small but very clean afterall who stays in their room in Italy. The town was very quaint....and we had dinner at the very charming restaurant right on the water which was recommended by the hotel. Overall a great experience and I would definitely stop by again.