Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ewa from Isleworth

Very quiet and peaceful

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
A nice b&b with a beautiful view and quiet landscape (apart from church bells in the morning). However, there were a few problems. For example the room was cold and I couldn't turn the temperature up. Furthermore, the hosts were very nice but a little bit overinformative and tried to converse with us in a language we did not understand. Also, there were no standard utilities like cups, kettle and even a table. Without a car it's quite difficult to get anywhere: to the shops, restaurants. Overall if you want some peace and quiet its a perfect getaway from the city rush.
4 out of 5
by O Connell

A true Italian experience

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Having stayed by the sea for a week, it was lovely to wind up really narrow roard in the mountains and stay with an Italian family. The view are spectacular. The church bell ring across the valley on the hour, the crickets chirp late into the night. It was lovely to be among olive trees, and see and hear locals going about their daily lives early in the morning. Remember it is a B&B, not a hotel, and you will enjoy the experience.
1 out of 5
by Egide from Oostende

Very bad experience

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B was very untidy and not well maintained. The room had mold and a bad smell, it did not meet the description of the travel site (we had a shared bathroom, no TV Channels because of missing decoder, we didn’t receive the Wi-Fi code and did not have Wi-Fi reception in the room, …). In general there was a lot of broken or missing stuff (broken door handles, broken faucet handles, no toilet paper in the bathroom, …). When we came back from a visit to the town, around 21h everything was closed, dark and there was nobody there (no host, no guests). We didn’t receive the room we had paid for (private bathroom, no balkony, comforts and extra’s that was on the description of the site). Breakfast was a disaster, we had to ask for a lot of basic things like water and sugar. We had a basket with 10 rusk (fetta biscottata/biscotte) and 3 factory made brioche in a sealed bag, a plate of jam’s, very strong coffee, bad tasting milk and tea and that was it. The worst of all was the service, (no German, Dutch, English or French spoken) only Italian, when trying to cancel the second night the host said we had to pay for both nights an began to swear (Basta, punto, …) and even threatened to call the Carabinieri. After a long struggling with words and perseveration of our part, a few calls to the husband and the travel site she finally agreed to cancel one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alessandria

tranquillo scomodissimo dal mare

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: posizione
Cons: colazione giardino esterno
purtroppo nessun rapporto qualita prezzo pulizia della camera piu che ottima il giardino non curato con erbacce e disordine ovunque la colazione molto scarsa senza un caffe espresso dispiace molto perche la struttura e molto bella ma in queste condizioni purtroppo perde moltissimo
4 out of 5
by massimiliano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Petr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Marino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from varese

Grazioso B&B a gestione familiare

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Ammetto di aver scelto questa soluzione per il rapporto prezzo con vicinanza a Sestri levante in una week end che a causa raduno Harley registrava il pienone..punto di forza la signora,mokto simpatica premurosa e socievole..la camera era spaziosa ma inizialmente uno sgradevole odore di chiuso.colazione un po' scarsa e con prodotti confezionati
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scarsa pulizia

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I proprietari un pò invadenti, ma il problema è che la camera non era il massimo della pulizia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels