Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great Hotel. The bathroom is a little small. Hotel kind of isolated, but the restaurant was awesome, the grounds are beautiful and the prices were all reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tewkesbury, UK

Lovely Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our host Francesca was wonderful and really went out of her way to make you feel welcome. we only stayed one night but had the pool area to ourselves in the afternoon and enjoyed a lovely meal in the evening overlooking the gardens. Very pleasant! Would definitely consider again!
5 out of 5
by David from York

Umbrian escape

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful and knowldgeable staff. Food based on very local or home grown produce and very reasonably priced wine. Relaxation easy so peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Restaurnt

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: We don't usually do evening meals in hotels but the dinners here were excellent & very reasonable.
Cons: A sign out front.
Location: Out of town but very handy for travel to Assisi, Cortona, Montepulciano, etc.
GPS had trouble finding addesss & it doesn't look like a hotel from the street but it was a great stay. The staff were very accomodating & the back of the hotel reveals a large propety overlooking the countryside.
5 out of 5
by LISA from Florida

We have found a gem.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stumbled onto this hotel when in need of a last minute room due to an itinerary change. We loved this place so much that it is now on our list of places that we must return to. Very peaceful location. The owner (Francesca?) was outstanding and provided very personal attention. It is apparent that she loves what she does. Be sure to eat dinner at the hotel and sample the wine from their own family vineyard. The menu is small but the ingredients are all fresh and delicious. We had an amazing meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

A family run gem

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The whole family really make you feel at home. At breakfast time even soy milk was on offer - a first for Tuscany!
Cons: We stayed in April so the pool was closed. We knew this up front so we weren't disappointed but I suppose it gives us another reason to come back!
Location: A car is essential to get the most out of your stay here. We visited the nearby towns of Cortona, Arrezzo and Castiglione and it was the perfect base.
We loved our stay here. The hotel and huge grounds are beautiful and peaceful. We stayed for a couple of days to explore the nearby towns and villages and would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by Clem H.& Carolyn H. from Germany & USA

Great hotel with wonderful hospitality and service

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
We had a wonderful four-night stay here in this beautiful hotel and setting. The service was great and the food was excellent. It's a family-run hotel and they made us feel like we were part of the family. They're beautiful people and do everything that they can to help you enjoy your stay. It really should be listed as a four-star hotel! It was a great experience!
2 out of 5
by Hk

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
Bad location spooky rooms. The only good thing I can say was Iliana at the front desk tried really hard to convince us to stay longer then one night by switching us to a upper suite. She was a sweet heart but by the morning we just decide to leave it was far away from everything
4 out of 5
by Karl-Heinz

Sehr Schön

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Es war sehr gut besonders das Früstück absolut ruhig schöner Garten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un posto magnifico

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: La posizione è ottima per visitare sia l'Umbria che i borghi toscani. Dal giardino si può apprezzare il panorama sul lago Trasimeno.
Appena arrivati ci siamo resi conto della bellezza della struttura, del giardino e la cura minuziosa di ogni particolare. Anche la camera non ha deluso le aspettative. Il bagno è spaziosio, pulitissimo e dotato di ogni comfort. La ciliegina sulla torta è la sala ristorante/colazione, una splendida veranda con vista sul giardino. La varietà di torte fatte in casa per la colazione, ci ha piacevolmente sorpreso.