Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KGG

close to all must-see sights

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
Although the renowned Ramparts restaurant was unfortunately unavailable, owing to refurbishment, our stay was not intended to be a holiday as it was a rather sombre, 2 day family occasion mainly based in a nearby hamlet. One morning, the refurbishment work was a little intrusive for a short while but we couldn't complain as our stay was well out of season (end November). The owners were very polite and offered to help in any way they could. 'The Ramparts' deserves a stay in high season as it is an impressive, character hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent restaurant. Average rooms and tiny bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Le calme et le confort dans une région touristique

Posted Jul 19, 2011
Quelle surprise de découvrir le calme et la beauté de cet hôtel particulier tout prés d'une région très touristique.Deux jours de sourires et de partage avec un couple d’hôteliers,lui accueillant et rieur,elle une surdouée de la cuisine nous a régalé de plats délicieux.Nous attendons avec plaisir notre prochain périple en moto pour leur rendre à nouveau visite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salignac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, United Kingdom

Very friendly, very nice hotela and hotelier

Posted Mar 24, 2011
We stayed one night in mid March 2011 at this hotel at the end of our holiday, before flying home from nearby Bergerac airport to the UK. We knew March was a quiet month for this hotel and others in the area, and thus the restaurant would be closed and there would be a skeleton staff on duty. So we were pleasantly surprised with the high level of friendly service from the owner Monsieur Leonard, who was there by himself. M. Leonard took the trouble to e-mail us with instructions for our arrival, and when we didn't respond (because we were not checking e-mail) he called our home number at his own expense and left a message, which we picked up in good time. On arrival, he called around to various restaurants to find out which ones had a table free for our dinner that evening. He made the booking for us and gave us detailed instructions on how to get there. The next morning he served us a lovely French breakfast, again all by himself. Last but not least, the hotel - a large old maison de maitre - is a delight. It is easy to find on the main road from Agen to Bergerac, but still very quiet. It is also very close to the viillage centre, so an easy walk to see the sights. Our room, and the rest of the hotel, was decorated beautifully, with high quality fittings and a very comfortable bed. I will definitely use this hotel again if I am in the area, and would recommend anyone else to do so without reservation... except of course, to use Expedia for the Reservation...8-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Genappe - Belgique

Hôtel"Les Remparts" - accueil et confort

Posted Mar 15, 2011 on Hotels
Castillonès n'est pas particulièrement une belle ville, mais elle es située à proximité de plein d'autres bastides et châteaux à visiter. Ce petit inconvénient fut largement gommé par tout le reste. Magnifique séjour. Accueil parfait, les propriétaires sont vraiment sympathiques mais pas envahissants. Le confort des lits était excellent et la propreté des chambres impeccable. Il y faisait calme et la table était délicieuse. Le foie gras "maison" divin! On y reviendra sûrement et avec grand plaisir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel Les Remparts

Posted Mar 2, 2011 on Hotels
Très bon accueil Excellente Table LA chef est cité au Gault et Millau 2011 Chambre un peu bruyante SDB à rénover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

A hidden gem,

Posted Aug 21, 2010
An hotel that far exceeded our expectations. Although an old property it has been renovated to a high and modern standard. Our room (no 4) had stunning views across the Dordogne countryside; we were shown another room at the back of the hotel facing towards the village which was slightly larger and perhaps quieter, but felt the smaller room was just what we wanted to start a relaxing holiday. We had dinner in the courtyard / garden on both evenings of our stay and found the environment wonderfully French, informal and leisurely. There is no dedicated parking within the hotel but spaces are available opposite the entrance, albeit on a rather narrow street. Alternatively, there is ample parking within 5 minutes' walk in opposite directions. Somewhere not to be missed for those that enjoy good food, wine and easy access to nearby vineyards and chateaux.