Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
On bank of the danube, opposite the parliament building and below St. Matthews church. Great communications via tram, metro and bus. beautiful city with lots to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel in the city

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Absolutely fantastic. Close to the metro if you're not find of walking but in a perfect location if you do. Great views of parliament and the castle
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear Sean,thank you so much for your excellent rating posted here on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view of Parliament

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was very nice, great location and modern. I liked the breakfast buffet and the quality of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, thank you so much for your nice feedback posted here on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Parliment Building View

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The primary draw of this hotel are the views of the parliment building from rooms with a river view.
Cons: The hotel is due for a general tidy up, nothing specific it just needs a spruce up.
Location: There are tram stops in either direction less than 50 metres from the hotel and the local metro station is about 150 metres away.
This hotel is all about the views of the parliment building, if you get a river view room especially one with a balcony you can sit out in the evening and watch the lights dance over the dome of the parliment. The hotel is located on the Buda side of the city, and it's centrally located to most of the the tourist sites. The staff on reception all spoke excellect english and overall it's a pleasent hotel to visit. I would recommed picking up a travel card for the time you are there, that way you can jump on and off trams, buses or the metro system without worrying about buying indivdual tickets. Budapest is an incredible city to visit and my only regret is I didn't go sooner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you so much for your nice feedback posted here on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury UK

Good hotel ideally situated.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We had a room overlooking the castle and well worth paying a little extra. Breakfast was excellent and something to suit all tastes. We are in the bistro- food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear Ken,thank you so much for your excellent rating posted here on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I just stayed one night. Room clean and comfortable. Minibar in the fridge. Bed is comfortable as well. 7th floor beautiful view from the (balcony). Helpful staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest,thank you so much for your feedback posted here on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close by the Danube

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location, tram stop outside, walking distance to Castle Hill and the Chain Bridge. We had a river view room and were in the perfect spot for National Day fireworks. Every thing worked well
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear Louise,thank you so much for your excellent rating posted here on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice quiet hotel ,lovely view for the castle . Good location in the middle of all good attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, thank you so much for your rating posted here on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

perfect location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Location: all major attractions are within walking distance
Stayed here for 3 nights and would fully recommend this hotel , located right on the Buda side of the Danube it is a great location to explore the city , all major attractions within walking distance , rooms were clean and spacious, a full wonderful breakfast was served every day , also friendly staff who we always willing to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear Ben thank you so much for your excellent rating posted here on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, air con could not cope

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great location opposite parliament, can walk to everything. It was 38 degrees outside and aircon only blew warm air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, thank you so much for your rating posted here on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager