Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, bed comfortable, shower greqt, amazing river views!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Hotel Victoria!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
One of our top 3 stays during a 2 week road trip across central-eastern Europe. The staff was very friendly and new English well. The front desk personnel provided lots of area/site information and the entire staff went out of their way to better serve the customer. Rooms were extra spacious and the views of the Danube were second to none. Only complaint about the room would have been the shower head. Once water turned on you basically had to hold onto the head to keep it from spraying all over (water pressure). Perhaps a European thing although ran into better or more secure shower heads throughout the rest of our trip. Perhaps user error. Breakfast was definitely top notch (were willing to make omelettes) and again...the service was excellent. Very centrally located in terms of the sites. Would stay here again!!! Little basement bar next door looked intriguing but didn't partake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

See the Danube...all night snd day.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
It is the best value I've had with Hotel.com. View of the Danube was unexecelled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and modern

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were exceptionally friendly. We arrived late in the afternoon and the desk clerk suggested that we could take a Danube river cruise at night. We had no forints to pay cash so she gave us the tickets on trust and told us that we could pay for them later. As most other reviewers have mentioned, the view of the Hungarian parliament and the Danube from the room(s) is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Absolutely recommend this hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great experience from the moment we arrived and the staff rushed out the door to help us with our luggage. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Great location with a view across the Danube of the Parliament buildings and the Chain bridge. Tram stop right out front. The free breakfast was great and even included made to order bacon, eggs, etc.. Would definitely stay there again if we return to Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire,. UK

Jewel of a hotel in Budapest

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly. Location and views.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All major tourist attractions in Budapest are reachable on foot if you enjoy walking.
Large room on 8th floor with marvellous views of Danube, parliament and Chain bridge. Comfortable, clean and very friendly. Staff very polite and helpful. Tasty breakfasts. Great location for sightseeing. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent to the riverboat traveler to take a couple days before or after the Danube tour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario Canada

Great location/view.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Chain Bridge. Citadella, Funicular, Buda castle.
This is a wonderful small hotel right on the Danube on the Pest side. We stayed for 3 nights. Our room had a great view of the Danube and the Parliament. We didn't need a tv as the view was our entertainment. The staff were so helpful and nice. Great breakfast. The location was great as you could get to Buda and Pest sights easily. This is our new favourite hotel in Budapest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great, we received tips from the concierge and the front desk. Very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Emily from USA

Emily from USA

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, this hotel is very welcoming for the visitors, all rooms facing Danube river which very relaxing, bed is very comfortable, bathroom very clean. Well kept hotel, can't ask for more near as in you won't get tired of walking because everything is within reach. Special mentioned thank you Edina you're such a big help and your willingness to help is very much appreciated. Highly recommended hotel.