Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. With great service. Great breakfast and really great view
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean and very nice people ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Modern hotel overlooking the Danube

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The large room, with massive bed, and the enormous window with the great view of the Danube and the parliament building.
Location: Close to the castle, temporarily closed, and the National Gallery.
A three night stay visiting Budapest for the first time.
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, bed comfortable, shower greqt, amazing river views!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Hotel Victoria!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
One of our top 3 stays during a 2 week road trip across central-eastern Europe. The staff was very friendly and new English well. The front desk personnel provided lots of area/site information and the entire staff went out of their way to better serve the customer. Rooms were extra spacious and the views of the Danube were second to none. Only complaint about the room would have been the shower head. Once water turned on you basically had to hold onto the head to keep it from spraying all over (water pressure). Perhaps a European thing although ran into better or more secure shower heads throughout the rest of our trip. Perhaps user error. Breakfast was definitely top notch (were willing to make omelettes) and again...the service was excellent. Very centrally located in terms of the sites. Would stay here again!!! Little basement bar next door looked intriguing but didn't partake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

See the Danube...all night snd day.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
It is the best value I've had with Hotel.com. View of the Danube was unexecelled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and modern

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were exceptionally friendly. We arrived late in the afternoon and the desk clerk suggested that we could take a Danube river cruise at night. We had no forints to pay cash so she gave us the tickets on trust and told us that we could pay for them later. As most other reviewers have mentioned, the view of the Hungarian parliament and the Danube from the room(s) is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Absolutely recommend this hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great experience from the moment we arrived and the staff rushed out the door to help us with our luggage. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Great location with a view across the Danube of the Parliament buildings and the Chain bridge. Tram stop right out front. The free breakfast was great and even included made to order bacon, eggs, etc.. Would definitely stay there again if we return to Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire,. UK

Jewel of a hotel in Budapest

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly. Location and views.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All major tourist attractions in Budapest are reachable on foot if you enjoy walking.
Large room on 8th floor with marvellous views of Danube, parliament and Chain bridge. Comfortable, clean and very friendly. Staff very polite and helpful. Tasty breakfasts. Great location for sightseeing. Would visit again.