Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location, helpfulness of staff
Cons: coffee and tea in room, more plug sockets
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel seems a bit dated in decor but it is very clean. Only downside would be lack of plug sockets in room for charging everything at end of day and also no coffee / tea making facilities in room. Breakfast good and plentiful. Overall great hotel with fantastic location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location shame about the hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location was opposite st mattihus church. The hotel is outdated. Carpets need replacing. In our room the toilet was making constant noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and simply perfect place

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the front of house staff and the location
Cons: There could have been a kettle in the room, but this is not how they roll in Hungary, just a personal preference
Location: right next to the Mattyas Church, Fishermans Bastion and numerous restaurants. It is also a very short walk to the Castle and National museums
Burg hotel is a lovely place, appearing old fashioned, it was basic yet very comfortable. The overwhelmingly good thing was the location and at the price it was, I would definitely recommend it further. The breakfast was varied (though few cooked items) and was well organised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Stayed one night. Great view of the church from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location cannot be beat

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not for anyone who cannot climb stairs, nor is their parking on site (only street parking).
Location: Many things to see and do nearby.
The location of this hotel cannot be beat; it's within the walled city, near the palace and across the square from St. Matthais Church. We walked to the nearby Turkish bath house and to the chain bridge. Everything is close by.
5 out of 5
by Annetta

Great location at a good price.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The locationis one of the best you will find in Budapest.Our room was spacious and we looked our at the beautiful Matthias church.It was spotlessy clean .The breakfast is very good with a good choice of options.From tne outside it looks a bit run down but the foyer is well furnished and has comfortable seati g. We found the staff very helpful and it is good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by CHARLES

Perfect, and an amazing location.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing...Staff,Location, ambiance .....perfect place to stay in Budapest. Not 5 * but you are not paying 5* prices. Could do with a little updating. Everything at the hotel was perfect because of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent location.......Safe.....very friendly people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Seunghoon

Excellent Location!!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Location!! just in front of Mattias Church, can see it through my room window.