Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We had a short one night stay. We selected this hotel for its location and it was a last minute choice. The check in was fantastic, unfortunately they don't have a lot of parking spots but the gentleman at the desk guided us to a very convenient and safe alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from graiguenamanagh kilkenny Ireland

Nice hotel close to all tourist attraction.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice hotel lovely staff very close to chain Ridge and castle, staff very obliging and can book tourist attraction at reception which is very handy. Very clean nice breakfast and staff excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport uk

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Would recommend in a good spot with good staff and very clean.great selection for breakfast. A mint little pub right opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England.

Great location - couldn't have picked better

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, good standard friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast - great if your European - maybe mushrooms tomatoes etc for us Brits.
Location: Could not have picked a better location - central to everything. and even light up at night. Brill
Budapest is a great place to visit and really glad we went for my husbands surprise birthday.
5 out of 5
by Stefan

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
All I can say is it was great - The location was very very central !!!! Breakfast was great !!! The rooms were always superb and the staff always very helpful. All I can say is thank you guys and I will further recommend you to my other business and family members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great hotel just over the Chain Bridge in peaceful Buda. Good restaurants around and plenty of transport to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkie in Suffolk

Lovely hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very nice accommodation and is ideally situated by the Chain bridge on the Buda side. Would recommend the Belgian restaurant which is next to the hotel. Good food and will serve pils by the litre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prague

Perfect location.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel is very beautiful. It is right next to the castle and as such is in a perfect location for a short stay. Unfortunately this part of Budapest is not good for restaurants as they are very expensive for what was terrible food. The room was nice but I was shocked by how dirty it was. The ventilator in the bathroom was coated in dust and there were hairs around the sink and shower. Normally this wouldn't be too bad but for the cost of this hotel it was an issue. One of our beds was very comfy, the other has a plastic sheet which made a noise when you were on it and felt like lying on a crumpled plastic bag. The staff are the typical indifferent Eastern European which are common here in Prague but even worse in Budapest. Not rude at all but not pleasant. The breakfast was ok but I was again surprised that such an expensive hotel would have such a basic breakfast. It was typical of a two star hotel with only frankfurter and eggs for something hot then cheap cereals and tinned fruit. Our biggest complaint about the hotel is the noise. The walls are solid but the doors are thin and have huge gaps underneath. As such we were woken by the ding of the lift and unfortunately there were a lot of party people coming screaming through the hallway at all times of the night and into the early morning. It reminded me of staying in hostels when I was young. I didn't manage to get a complete nights sleep during our stay. Get a discount or get another place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location, close to Castle Hill, Chain Bridge and the hop-on-hop-off bus
Cons: the attitude of the staff
Location: the location was very good, most attactions were within a 15 to 20 minute walk, the longest walk was to the old town/market around 40 minutes
breakfast was ok but fruit juices watered down, had no taste. Younger reception staff were good but the older ones quite rude, didn't smile let alone a thank you.