Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire. UK

Quiet and fantastic location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Airport transfers were perfect even though our flight was delayed by 2 hours. Room very tidy, breakfast had a very good selection & staff went out of their way with my daughters gluten free dietary requirement. All staff friendly & polite & even had complimentary coffee & soft drinks when we returned in the afternoon. Location perfect as everywhere was within walking distance even to get to the lively side of Pest. Bar at bottom of steps next to hotel served a nice & reasonable priced food & excellent selection of beers. Would recommend this hotel & will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We had a short one night stay. We selected this hotel for its location and it was a last minute choice. The check in was fantastic, unfortunately they don't have a lot of parking spots but the gentleman at the desk guided us to a very convenient and safe alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from graiguenamanagh kilkenny Ireland

Nice hotel close to all tourist attraction.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice hotel lovely staff very close to chain Ridge and castle, staff very obliging and can book tourist attraction at reception which is very handy. Very clean nice breakfast and staff excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Wonderful

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was nothing less than superior. The most impressive thing about it was the impeccably clean bathrooms and rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful and the air conditioning was perfect. It was also well located so you had easy access to everything.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Came to Budapest by river cruise boat. Hotel is across the river from where boat docked but just a short taxi ride. We spent three day at the hotel which well located for the tourist wanting to visit the main attractions in the city. Most are walking distance. We left Budapest by plane. Trip to airport at 6am cost 8500fl and took 30 minutes. Recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacationing in basement floor

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
we book premium books, and ended up with a room in basement under the breakfast service area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport uk

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Would recommend in a good spot with good staff and very clean.great selection for breakfast. A mint little pub right opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England.

Great location - couldn't have picked better

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, good standard friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast - great if your European - maybe mushrooms tomatoes etc for us Brits.
Location: Could not have picked a better location - central to everything. and even light up at night. Brill
Budapest is a great place to visit and really glad we went for my husbands surprise birthday.