Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, surrounded by historic Budapest.
A beautiful hotel right in the center of the Castle district of Budapest. Walk out of the hotel and you are engulfed in all of the beauty Budapest has to offer. Across the street from public transportation and surrounded by great restaurants. A great place. We spent 3 days there, could have spent a month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice Hotel at Fisherman's Bastion

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and fantastic service
Cons: Elevator to access garage
Location: Right at the Fisherman's Bastion, and close to the "Chain Bridge"
Excellent location at Castle Hill, west side of Budapest, with beautiful views of the Parliament and surroundings at night. Just an awesome overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice hotel close to Buda tourist attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent facilities and a top class hotel. Loved the room very comfortable and large sized room with an amazing walk in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Comfortable and Clean.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel was extremely comfortable, staff was so professional and friendly. There were conveniently USB plugs everywhere and hotel had both 110 & 220V. So great and easy for visiting without concerning.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This was a first class hotel in Buda high up with spectacular views over the Danube and Parliament especially at night. Really enjoyed our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Zoltan Arvai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are absolutely thrilled to hear that you liked our hotel and that you have been enchanted by the spectacular view. Please come and stay with us again soon. All the Best, Zoltan Arvai GM
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a perfect location. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Zoltan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and hope to see you soon. Best regards, Zoltan Arvai General Manager
5 out of 5
by Deirdre

Fairy tale

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I felt like a princess in this exquisite hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Zoltan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your precious words and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Zoltan Arvai General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful part of Buda

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was wonderfully based near lovely views and amazing scenery. The hotel was gorgeous and the breakfast we had was incredible. The staff were kind and helpful, we were made to feel so comfortable from the first time we stepped in.