Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Down

Good hotel close to public transport hub

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: There was no tea/coffee facilities in the room. The changing of towels procedure could have been explained. I made an assumption on that.
Location: Near to the metro station which meant that the main attractions were only 1 or 2 stops away.
A very nice hotel located less than 5 mins walk away from Metro/Tram/Bus station. Good sized room, which was kept clean by the staff. The breakfast provided was substantial if you tried all that was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice friendly staff, in a good location near Metro station, trams and buses,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review stay 18th feb2017- 25 Feb 2017

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for all attractions Good price Excellent breakfast Rooms very chic x comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Wonderful gem within walking distance to Danube

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Not too big---bedroom size---location--helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe breakfast --could have real fruit juice and hot choice --needs to be hot .
Location: Location good 10/15mins walk to Danube---Big Bus hop on off leaves from Batthany Square----15mins walk. Shops etc etc all near.
Stayed 4 nights---nice size rooms--good ensuite bathroom--Breakafast good---staff very helpful---no noise--we walked to all sites of interest except when going to Ballet at State Opera (taxis very reasonable price )---opera house is beautiful worth a visit. Indoor pool nice size with sauna in same area --clean and modern . Restaurants very nearby within 5 mins by foot along with a big indoor shopping mall --Mammut .--with ATM s . Many thanks will return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Would recommend this hotel to all travellers

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, location, room, shower, pool area, views
Cons: I can honestly say there was nothing I disliked about this hotel
Location: Bus train and tram outside the hotel short walk to the hustle and bustle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel in a good location for a base. Il Treno restaurant close by and is very reasonably priced. The bars near this hotel on the Buda side are far cheaper than those on the Pest side. Overall an enjoyable stay. We asked about printing off return boarding passes and they were waiting for us on our return on a day out. 👍🏻
Cons: Nothing wrong with it, the hotel staff were great and the location was spot on.
Location: Local restaurants reasonably priced and good value for money. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the metro and trams which can get you anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Good hotel, close to public transportation

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Could have enjoyed an electric water boiler
Comfortable hotel, enjoyed the shutters, walking distance to all means of public transportation. Housekeeping barely knocked barged in on me and my husband *awkward*
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and uncomfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Air conditioning would not adjust to a comfortable level ie too hot.matress hard and somewhat lumpy. Bottom sheet course and rough.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Washington, DC

Buda Gem

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Belvedere is an accommodating hotel located in the Buda side of town. Just a few blocks away is a major transit hub with a subway stop, light rail, and buses. Hotel staff is very friendly. There is a lovely rooftop deck and pool. Our room was quite comfortable. The hotel's restaurant provides a breakfast, but it was a bit disappointing (like so many hotel breakfasts). We would stay at the Belvedere again....
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels