Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Fantastic, we 100 % got, what we expected! Lovely location, lovely hotel, lovely staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Well positioned to explore Budapest.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Clothing storage in the room. There were no drawers in which to store clothes. Essential if you were staying for more than a couple of nights.
Location: Within walking distance of all major attractions and, if required, public transport links were also nearby.
Excellent and friendly staff at all levels of the business. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

basic facitities but good value trip overall

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: View across the river. Overall price for room rate was excellent.
Cons: Cheaper breakfast, and cheaoer food overall. A lounge area with sofas in the bar would work much better instead offormal tablets and chairs.
Location: Not close to main city centre but if you like small local bars 10 min walk it's great !! We did so all good.
Rather uncomfortable bed, and expensive for food and drinks although club sandwich was excellent. Lovely view overall, need to get taxi to main part of city. However really lovely local bars. Hotel was clean and tidy but room service was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Well located hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable competively priced with a wide selection for breakfast.
Location: Location was chosen for it’s closeness to the dental.clinic I attended but also easy to get to Pest side of the river to see the Winter markets.
I traveled to Budapest to have dental treatment. This hotel is close to the clinic and made my 2 night stay very convenient and comfortable. The menu and service is of good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Good view of Parliament buildings from breakfast room. Friendly helpful staff
Location: Metro station nearby
Good location close to metro. Pleasant view of Parliament buildings from dining room. Good buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malatya,Turkey

Novotel Danube is suitable for families.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It's a very comfortable hotel. It' location is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pererborough UK

Great Budapest hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great hotel in Budapest - good location, really helpful and friendly staff and the food is good. Our room was larger than we expected for a city hotel which was a pleasant surprise and spotlessly clean and comfortable. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast
Location: Right across the river from the Parliament. Very close to Margit island.
The hotel is quiet and very comfortable. It is not too big, so it's easy to get to and find everything. Breakfast is great. The hotel staff is very pleasant and helped us with anything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanmore Middx UK

Customer Service

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Found most staff very rude and unhelpful. The food for both the bar and room service was always cold and not piping hot. Was provided with only one shower gel and one shampoo, there was 2 of us staying in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by AZ, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela Though it is not the caliber of review we enjoy receiving, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. We apologize that we missed the mark on this occasion. We will certainly be addressing your review with our team. We hope you will return so we may have the opportunity to restore your affinity for the Novotel Budapest Danube Yours Sincerely Amine ZUNGI
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel but nice view of Parliament.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel was disappointing overall. Air con did not work in our room, staff a bit rude and unhelpful. One day we were out all day and came back at 4pm and our room still not had been made. Breakfast was good though, a good choice. We asked to have some tea/hot chocolate replaced after using it and got a very rude response from a member of staff. Room was quite small and but ok. In the room there was no information about the area or hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by AZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Though it is not the caliber of review we enjoy receiving, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. We apologize that we missed the mark on this occasion. We will certainly be addressing your review with our team. We hope you will return so we may have the opportunity to restore your affinity for the Novotel Budapest Danube Yours Sincerely Amine ZUNGI