Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Well located hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable competively priced with a wide selection for breakfast.
Location: Location was chosen for it’s closeness to the dental.clinic I attended but also easy to get to Pest side of the river to see the Winter markets.
I traveled to Budapest to have dental treatment. This hotel is close to the clinic and made my 2 night stay very convenient and comfortable. The menu and service is of good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Good view of Parliament buildings from breakfast room. Friendly helpful staff
Location: Metro station nearby
Good location close to metro. Pleasant view of Parliament buildings from dining room. Good buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malatya,Turkey

Novotel Danube is suitable for families.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It's a very comfortable hotel. It' location is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pererborough UK

Great Budapest hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great hotel in Budapest - good location, really helpful and friendly staff and the food is good. Our room was larger than we expected for a city hotel which was a pleasant surprise and spotlessly clean and comfortable. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast
Location: Right across the river from the Parliament. Very close to Margit island.
The hotel is quiet and very comfortable. It is not too big, so it's easy to get to and find everything. Breakfast is great. The hotel staff is very pleasant and helped us with anything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanmore Middx UK

Customer Service

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Found most staff very rude and unhelpful. The food for both the bar and room service was always cold and not piping hot. Was provided with only one shower gel and one shampoo, there was 2 of us staying in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by AZ, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela Though it is not the caliber of review we enjoy receiving, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. We apologize that we missed the mark on this occasion. We will certainly be addressing your review with our team. We hope you will return so we may have the opportunity to restore your affinity for the Novotel Budapest Danube Yours Sincerely Amine ZUNGI
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel but nice view of Parliament.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel was disappointing overall. Air con did not work in our room, staff a bit rude and unhelpful. One day we were out all day and came back at 4pm and our room still not had been made. Breakfast was good though, a good choice. We asked to have some tea/hot chocolate replaced after using it and got a very rude response from a member of staff. Room was quite small and but ok. In the room there was no information about the area or hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by AZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Though it is not the caliber of review we enjoy receiving, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. We apologize that we missed the mark on this occasion. We will certainly be addressing your review with our team. We hope you will return so we may have the opportunity to restore your affinity for the Novotel Budapest Danube Yours Sincerely Amine ZUNGI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cupertino

Business or Vacation

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable
Cons: Breakfast is expensive, unless you're on an expense account
Location: Across the river from Parliament, so great view. Close to public transportation and "local" places to eat
We stayed here on vacation, but it could be good for business, too. It is on the quieter side of the Danube, but a close walk to a main Metro/Trolley/Bus station, so it has easy access to everything if you are comfortable with public transportation. We bought a 3-day transportation pass and recommend it over the Hop On/Hop Off alternative in this city. There are also several nice restaurants nearby with more of a "locals" flavor than what you'd find in the touristy areas of Budapest across the river. And, if the weather is good, you will have a postcard view of the famous Parliament building each time you leave the hotel. The room was to Novotel standards, so not much to comment there. Only thing we didn't like was the 17 Euro price/person for the breakfast (so we never had breakfast there).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Amine ZUNGI, Hotel Management
Hi Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write about your recent stay with us. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location! Don't forget about us next time you are in town! We look forward to having you back Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great! very nice hotel. big and comfor

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location, clean, nice size of rooms.
Location: great view of the parliament. many restaurants nearby. 10 - 15 minute walk from city center.
very nice stay. would recommend it for business and for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by AZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It was an absolute pleasure having you here! Thank you for being so kind and for choosing us during your visit to Budapest! Regards Amine ZUNGI
5 out of 5
by Anthony

An amazing time in Budapest

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
An great hotel on the banks of the river Danube situated opposite the amazing sight of the Parliament building. The hotel boasts a selfie spot on the 6 floor to enable the guests an amazing picture with the Parliament in the background. The hotel is also close to the royal palace and other great attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for providing a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our accommodations! Our entire team appreciates your compliments and we look forward to serving you again soon. Yours Sincerely Amine ZUNGI