Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good Option on the Buda side

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay at this hotel. While many things were nice, my experience was mixed. This hotel offers large, quiet suite-like rooms. It's in a good location, close to a very scenic part of the Danube, and a short walk to a square with a main metro station. There is a shopping mall, grocery store, restaurants and parks nearby, and it is an easy walk to bridges to the Pest side of the city. Hotel staff were multilingual, helpful and very nice. The downside: my room was uncomfortably warm and the a/c has a hard time cooling it down, even though outside temperatures did not exceed 25C. The sun streamed in early in the morning, because the curtains were not wide enough to cover the windows completely. The breakfast was okay, but not spectacular; some hot items were barely warm on the one day I tried them. Overall, this hotel is a decent choice in the area, and one which would be a good choice for many people, especially if you are looking for a large room in a quiet, scenic and convenient area.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this relaxing hotel. I found the staff to be excellent and my room was of a high standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

They run a parking racket!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
NO drop-in/pick-up parking available even though there are spaces in front!!! of the entry. Nice helpfull staff, good rooms, very!!! soft beds, avarage breakfast. NOT 4☆☆☆☆ by ANY measure but good location! When leaving, it was raining frogs and I got a ticket for 10 min parking 20 m from the door! THEY MUST BE ON A DEAL WITH CITY PARKING AUTHORITY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet district near tram and bus links

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and recently refurbished. Very friendly and helpful staff nothing too much trouble.
Cons: Appreciate breakfast was complimentary but maybe a little more variety.
Location: Not really anything nearby but tram, bus and metro access close by.
Quiet long week end trip. Not really enough time to take in everything but hop on off buses give a good basis to explore specific areas. People extremely friendly and helpful. No major complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is small and run well. Our check in went smoothly and we were given good information on the area as well as a place to eat. One thing that would improve the stay would be an on-site restaurant that offers dinner. The room was clean and spacious. My husband and I and our two children stayed in the room and we had plenty of space. The bathroom was clean. Hotel staff were extremely helpful calling cabs and providing information on the city. Breakfast was quite extensive offering something for everyone and breakfast staff is very accommodating and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Amherst

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, with the exception of there being a stain on one of the bedsheets, which was replaced. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location , well priced
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Birmingham

Festive Treat

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful city, wonderful food, wonderful hotel - what more is there to say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean and great prices

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very good, located close to Can Embassy. B-Fast could use better variety.