Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock

Too many barking dogs--could not sleep first night

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Was convenient to family
Cons: Clean carpets and general appearance.
Location: Had family nearby and was convenient
Was tired an got to room around 4 p.m. and wanted to take a nap but dog next-door kept barking and again in a.m. the dog was ready to get up. Don't think I will stay in a LaQuinta again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Elevator was dirty
Hotel was adequate for a one night stay. Seemed a little worn out, though clean enough. Staff was all friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Convent hotel but dealt with a barking dog most of

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location: Have family nearby
Arrived round 5 pm and dog barked every time we went into or out of room. Had driven a long day no tried to take. Nap but dog barked every time someone asked in hallway..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, Colorado

LOVE this motel!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly, people-friendly, clean, comfortable, accommodating.
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Guadalajara restaurant (within walking distance) is delicious!!!
First, I was greeted with a smile and genuinely great staff. I love how pet-friendly this hotel is, while still maintaining a beautifully clean environment and rooms. My two dogs travel with me most of the time and it's rare to find a hotel that is clean, friendly, and welcomes dogs with open arms. The bed was very comfortable, pillows of varying softness so I could create the perfect combination, and the room clean with all accommodations needed (desk/work space, refrigerator, microwave, etc). I will definitely stay here every time I am in Castle Rock, and will seek out La Quinta motels in other locations, hoping for the same experience! Thank you for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montrose, co

Allowing dogs is a big plus.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
They allow dogs which is great. They don't have an segregated area for dogs to relive themselves. Very small patch of grass in front of the hotel where guests walk in and out of the hotel. Other than that, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location...close to restaurants & to down town Castle Rock...minutes from the outlet mall and great hiking spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everything was good except the pool. It was very small and slippery on the bottom. The hot tub was not working no jets! I would stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good value and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel clean and staff attentive. Good value. Not 5 star but excellent choice for economy minded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about our hotel, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean...a little too far from Denver for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Director of Operations , Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you felt our location was too far from Denver for the pricing, we do strive to be competitive with other hotels in our area. Glad you did find our location clean and to your expectations. We hope that if you find yourself in the area again, you would consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Made easy by Expedia. Great hotel for the Renaissance festival, close and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Brenson Glover, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.