Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice bed, no towels

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Front desk staff seem rushed, talk too fast. Rooms are very basic which is fine but there were no towels. I didn’t notice until it was too late and had to get going. Had to use one of the pillow cases to wash my face. Breakfast had goid selection of items, coffe was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice enough for the cost, hotel should definitely replace some beds if mine is an indication of what they have. I actually bought a pillow for my stay because I was there for a week. The hotel itself was quiet but the traffic purse my window was loud at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We loved the friendly, welcoming, staff who made our stay very clean and homely. The location is perfect for morning waffle cravings too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castle rock, co

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Was a little hard to sleep so close to the train tracks and resturants that get their products delivered through the night and the delivery trucks run loud right outside. Otherwise, beautiful view of the mountain! Heating, air conditioning, shower, sink, tv, phone, wifi, all working and well! Breakfast isn't that great but it's a little something. And it's pet friendly here, I was greeted at check in by a cute little doggie! Cozy, quiet and polite housekeeper!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern New Mexico

Parking lot needs security!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Area seemed fairly nice with several options fir restaurants...
Cons: Parking lot monitoring!
Location: Easy access off interstate with a variety of restaurants walking distance...
Room was average for a lower price hotel...bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Reason I would not stay there again has to do with the parking lot. There seems to be some illicit activity going on in the parking lot late into the evening. Upon trying to bring luggage into the side entrance there was a congregation of questionable people standing around the door smoking...one drinking out of a bagged bottle...they stood in that area for hours ....never saw them leave ...as I finally went to sleep. At 11:30 PM I went out to my car...people still congragated... ( our room window overlooked the parking lot and my Vehicle) to check on it and was approached by an unkept individual who asked where I am from...and "what's going on tonight"? ... I said none of you business! Guy gets back to his van sits there for two hours with a girl in the passenger seat. After a couple of hours...he gets into another car leaving the van and girl behind... Bottom line I won't go to thus hotel again...they need Security to keep an eye on the parking lot! The area appeard to be decent...I was suprised by this issue!
3 out of 5
by Glenn

poor internet

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The service was ok, the room was clean, but the internet as worse than old phone line dial up. Pages loaded in 2 to 5 minutes or not load at all.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
cleean, and convinient location. this w ill be a weird one but the water pressure in the shower was amazingg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff lost my expensive Fitbit

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff lost my Fitbit and could not help me with it