Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Does not live up to expectations

Posted Apr 16, 2018
First room was right next to a room with dogs barking. I complained and was told we are a dog-friendly hotel . There is nothing I can do unless you move. That is a bad attitude. Interesting I was supposed to move rather than the dog owners. Next I get a non-smoking room that smelled like cigarette smoke. Our third room was fine. Two of the three motel staff were very nice. Hotel is a bit old but cosmetically fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Castle Rock View

Posted Apr 10, 2018
This room, painted bright mustard yellow, had several significant problems. First and foremost, it was not possible to control the temperature of the room because the knob was broken off. Secondly, the toilet violently wobbled when sat upon. Thirdly, there was practically no water pressure in the sink's spigot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hardest bed ever

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Nothing to say great place for the homeless to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice bed, no towels

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Front desk staff seem rushed, talk too fast. Rooms are very basic which is fine but there were no towels. I didn’t notice until it was too late and had to get going. Had to use one of the pillow cases to wash my face. Breakfast had goid selection of items, coffe was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pretty good stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay at for what we needed a room for. We were gone most of the time. Had some nice items of a microwave, small fridge, and a heater that worked great. My only two complaints is the outlets didn't really fit very well with chargers so the Carter cables fell out a lot, and there was a lot of strong smoke smell in the hall and in our room. Though our room was also for smokers so if someone gets a room in a non smokers room they might not have that issue at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
There were vagrants around, people asking for cigarettes. The front desk was very nice. The room rate was the same as if I booked it myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice enough for the cost, hotel should definitely replace some beds if mine is an indication of what they have. I actually bought a pillow for my stay because I was there for a week. The hotel itself was quiet but the traffic purse my window was loud at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We loved the friendly, welcoming, staff who made our stay very clean and homely. The location is perfect for morning waffle cravings too!!