Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, Wash.

room comfort

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The toilet paper was bad, no contenal breakfast. Beds were hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Clean convenient stop for Mt. St. Helens visit

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for visit to Mt. St. Helens
Location: The hotel is on a state highway. There are a few local restaurants and a Burger King within walking distance.
I was looking for a clean room to retire for the night after spending the day at Mt. St. Helens. The hotel is conveniently located on the state highway leading into the mountain. Room was simple, clean and spacious. Clean bathroom. No frills dry breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

The blanket is very old, gets burned in many holes

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The location is good for travelers to visit Mt. St. Helens. There are restaurants closing to the hotel.
Cons: The blanket should be updated. The machine noise should be protected. The charge policy should be improved.
Location: No thing to do there. This is a small village.
The blanket on bed is very old and gets burned in many holes. The room 201 we lived is close to some machine noise the whole night. I was charged when we checked in, however Expedia told me that I could pay when we check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Below Expectations

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: I stayed at this motel because of its closeness to Mount St. Helens National Park.
Location: It is close to Mount St. Helens National Park.
I was expecting accommodations similar to that of Quality Inn or Comfort Inn motels, but I don't believe the accommodations reached that level. The room looked like it had been painted recently, but it seemed dingy. The sink and bath facilities were quite cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel has convenient access to I-5 and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again if I needed a hotel in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Overpriced Bed was unbelievably uncomfortable, peak in the middle of the bed made you feel as if you were falling out of bed all night Room has musty smell Bathroom so small you can't shut the dot without stepping into bath
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of room, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach-head for Mt St Helens

Posted Aug 27, 2017
huge family room, but very hard mattress on the pull out bed. Very friendly staff. Free continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Normal kind of Motel with nothing unsatisfactory or exceptional. Front desk personnel were very helpful.