Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Right off the freeway near several restraunts
The beds are hard, the regular staff are very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galaxy

Near Mt St Helens but not worth it

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Close to Mt. St. Helens
Cons: Rooms are old-style cheap motel rooms. Needs upgrade.
Location: Mt. St. Helens
Could not get shower to work properly. Old-style, cheap motel. Badly in need of upgrade. Over-priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

nice accomodations

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Building looks great. South Western design. Easy in and out,large parking lot. Office open 24 hours.
Cons: The only down side was that the matteres has seen its better days. It was worn out and should be thrown out.
Location: Downtown Castel Rock WA. Near Mt.Saint Helens and the Pacific ocean.
Great room,easy access in & out,a good stay.Had a problem with the key working but was finally resolved.Easy check in,and a decent breakfest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Chose to extend

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Two great restaurnts within walking distance .
Location: Right off the interstate, on the road to Mt St. Helens.
After a long day exploring Mt St Helens, decided to stay a second night. Next day exploring the Astoria area we returned to spend a third night. The manager and her staff were very helpful and friendly. The price was right. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok stay near MT St Helens

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotel is good for the price. The checkin clerk has no charisma and needs to smile. The room was clean and good for the price. Lots of 80's decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your typical friendly small town hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
No frills, older but mostly clean rooms. The evening manager didn't seem to particularly want any guests - curt and mostly silent while checking us in. No welcome or rundown of amenities - just a stern warning that we would be charged for "damage to the room". Okay... have a good evening yourself. Checkout was similarly brief, to the point, and had more of a "good riddance" vibe than a "thanks for staying".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I felt mislead by the advertising photos. Otherwise, I was just ok, nothing great or terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and restful prior to a fishing trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Close to Mount St. Helens which is where we wanted to be for touring next day.