Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Previously smoking hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel needs to change the carpets, beds and curtains to rid the room of the off putting past that it was a smoking allowed room. We all know that lingering smell!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The beautiful patio area and lovely room we were given, yes bathroom needed modernising, but it was spacious and clean with two lovely t v s and table
Cons: The food quality of breakfast, and make it hot
Location: We went to wedding so did t exon,pre much but is pretty area.
It was really lovley spacious room, but bathroom needed update shower and washbasin bit iffy. worst bit was breakfast first day cold, however they gave us bottle prosecco as apology, but tray of eggs came out kitchen stone cold! 2nd day we ordered scrambled eggs s liked salmon was ok not served that well. 3rd day most of food run out and waitress very rude when I asked her stood there like fool then gave up. She said 'I told them to fill it up ' that's ok then.? Room service was not good either pizza and fries burnt they replaced but still pizza overdone we had to just eat what we could. Bar meal on Friday was excellent. I doubt we would return shame as we stayed here 39 years ago on our honeymoon but the breakfast just was not good. Cheap sausage, cold eggs, etc. There didn't seem anyone capable of sorting it. Day we left was early and they brought us cornflakes and drink to room which was kind, but very poor tea and coffe and we asked for sandwich to take, it was t wrapped!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from channel islands

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: It's opulence
Have been before excellent shame about the weather
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris Canada

felt like staying in a castle

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: very impressive structure almost like a castle
Cons: no it was a great value for the nightly rate
Location: great location very close to Castlebar
great leisure centre with a nice a large pool, only downfall was a warm not hot whirlpool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good value for money

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Clean rooms, with good restaurant and amenities. Well kept pool and gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in country setting

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Nice hotel and property. Food was good just the restaurant server was hard to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good hotel close to Claremorris

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel room good. Hot breakfast not the best as had been out for sometime. Fire alarm went off before 1am. Staff were difficult to find as we were stood outside in the dark. Had to go to reception to find out what was happening. Would stay again and hope the next visit is better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby, Noisy Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
We did not enjoy staying at this hotel. The room we stayed in needed updating and was very noisy. There was a post communion function on the evening we stayed there and it was chaos and very hard for other guests to utilise the facilities. The hotel staff did very little to help or recognise the situation. .Poor access to rooms too .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels