Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens

a very comfortable and well furnished hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: friendly and efficient staff.comfortable rooms and good facilities
Cons: nothing
Location: the hotel is close to Castlebar with plenty of shopping opportunities and we also enjoyed a trip to Knock shrine.
I enjoyed my stay at the Breaffy Hotel even though it was only for one night.The facilities were excellent and all the family enjoyed the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Nice hotel with great staff and facilities but the breakfast was very very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Family of 5 stayed for 2 nights. Room spacious and smart tv a nice feature so could sign into Netflix. Pool great for the children. Staff lovely. Breakfast only started at 7:30 so anyone catching an early flight be aware of this.
5 out of 5
by cslattery7@eircom.net from mayo

Awesome Family hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
staff couldn't do enough for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, Healy Mac's Bar is a great bar. Staff throughout the hotel were kind and helpful
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Fantastic Resort at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic value for money compared with the B&Bs in the same area. Loved the atmosphere and the friendly staff. Breakfast option was well worth including. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by ellen

Devine

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely quiet room excellent staff friendly and welcoming the food was delicious would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros- Breakfast is good. Hotel grounds nice. Housekeeping does a good job. Lots of parking space. Cons- It's annoying that to get to the lift/elevator you have to walk one flight of stairs. Our room cards did not work twice. It is in a remote location so not walking distance to any shops or restaurant. Must have a car to go around, but they have an in house pub and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Expectional