Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Apr 29, 2018
The grounds and public spaces of this hotel have been kept up well but the rooms left a lot to be desired. Upon leaving the elevator, we were hit with a musky smell that only slightly went away when we entered our room. If the rooms were kept up as much as the lobby and grounds this could be a 5 star hotel, unfortunately the wear and tear shows a lot. One plus - the staff was super nice when checking in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Pc

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Great place, lovely pool, friendly staff. Food very good. Would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice for families

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Stayed in room for 6,double bunk bed was great very comfortable . Shower was awful ,the water is barely warm. The room cleaners didn't come till 4pm to do the bins and replace the towels ,so no service in dressing beds etc Breakfast ,lots of staff around but none to assist me with 4 small kids ,is get me a highchair etc. No plates for hot food ,lots of items not restocked ,had to ask for coffee twice .reception staff excellent ,very professional Bar staff very friendly great service Playgrounds great Overall nice hotel with young kids ,the shower was the worst part ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fab family break away

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Fab hotel with great rooms for larger than average families like ours. Service was impeccable and the food was delicious. Our break was brilliant. We are both nights in HealyMacs and it was so tasty and very reasonable. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay, great bedrooms, very spacious and comfortable, lovely leisure centre. Fantastic bar food and brilliant friendly service overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Breaffy house hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights b+b with family and friends, we also had dinner two nights, the food was absolutely delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok but give the restaurant / bar a miss

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel is quite pretty - no matter what the weather is like Leisure facilities were great. Pool warm and nice to swim in. Changing areas were modern and spotless Reception area is welcoming with an open fire. However, the front doors were extremely hard to open when you have luggage and despite the receptionist looking at us struggling through the front doors no help was offered at this point. Bar / Restaurant: The food was shockingly bad. We had ordered a Beef & Guinness Pie and Burger for dinner and can only say that it was absolutely tasteless. However, we tried it again the following day for just a few nibbles around lunch time (with the hope that nothing can go wrong here) Reheated chicken wings from the day before that had shrunk to beyond tiny... We also ordered bread and dips as part of our order where 1/3 of the bread was simply Brennans batch bread out of a packet. Disgusting! Two of the 3 dips were also the same and just tasteless again. The rocket salad on the side was nearly gone off so we didn´t even attempt to touch it. On the plus side: The staff was great and super friendly. Room Service: Room was not cleaned until we called reception at 3pm. No apologies were even offered. The room: Was ok. The decor felt a little bit "cold" but was acceptable. Bathroom: Shocking. No fan, old and mould on the ceiling. Dirty corners Hotel in general: Could do with a bit of a revamp - especially the bathrooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly but the rooms need upkeep, ie. the wash hand basin in our room was broken and the door jams need painting. The food was very poor, we ordered a pizza in the bar and i could safely say it was really bad, soggy and bendy in the middle. the eggs at breakfast were like rubber. needless to say we went out for breakfast the 2nd morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Great trip. Queue for breakfast took way to long - badly set up