Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap accommodation with leisure facilities !

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel when it opened first and were pleased. This time round the room size was great but hotel run down - dull in places - smell of sewage on stairwells if you didn't use the life. Door handle on bedroom door hanging off. Went to Leisure centre in Breaffy house and no locks for lockers in dressing rooms - had to leave personal belongings behind a desk if you wanted to use the pool ! Had dinner at the Breaffy House hotel and that was nice. Staff on reception lovely and waiting staff lovely but didn't see any other staff on grounds, gardens, rooms, hallways etc.... Really needs a boost ! Loads of holiday homes on the grounds too and really need a face lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal for family weekend

Posted Apr 5, 2016
This hotel served our job well for a short weekend break there are plenty of facilities for all the family, and staff are very friendly and helpful plus you get to use all facilities of Breaffy house as well
4 out of 5
by Eamon from Inverin

Great Family Break

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
One of our best family breaks, the hotel owners, managers and staff should be proud at the job they are trying to achieve. We will be back! But probably staying at the main hotel unless they finish the upgrade at the Woods part of the resort.
5 out of 5
by Timmy from killarney co kerry

one night break

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was just one night ,as we were going to a football match in mchale park ,kerry v mayo .the hotel was fab,food was excellent,the pool was lovely ,my 8 year old daughter loved it,and the crazy golf out dooors.the gym was superbe,my wife visited the spa and had a massage there,which she said was excellent .so for us our one night stay was 10/10,will be going back there again.
4 out of 5
by Marjorie from Donegal

Lovley Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel ,great food friendly staff , I will be back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Leonardo from Dublin

VERY VERY GOOD

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice staff, great entertainment for kids, clean room, we can't ask for more.
3 out of 5
by gina from Galway

Nice but needs refreshing

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was a nice, quiet stay. Room was a little worn but clean. Bathroom was well stocked and clean. We had dinner in the Irish bar one of the evenings. The quality of food was very good and waiting staff were friendly. When we were checking out there was only one person at reception and there was a queue of 2 people before us waiting. I had to defer an appointment due to the delay. The lady at reception was polite but did not apologise for the delay.
4 out of 5
by Niamh from Castleknock,Dublin

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.the hotel was perfect for families with kids club.Staff very helpful & food was lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but stayed in a room that had a noisy gas boiler in it that kept us awake