Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway

Beautiful scenery.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Excellent atmosphere, beautiful surroundings and staff very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Teribble hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Worst hotel ever, mattress was very bad The receptionist very ignorant And very noise
1 out of 5
by Michelle

Poor hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lumps of hair several places in the room. Very old fashioned hotel need a revamp! Worst thing was when we arrived they couldn't find our booking. Then when we got our room someone else was already in that room..How embarrassing! ! Apparently we were not the only ones that this happened to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fab hotel would defo return again and very soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the Breaffy Woods
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice warm hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stsy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was our forth time staying for this bank holiday weekend it was perfect all staff were very nice to us thanks guys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, great family hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We are a family of four, with 2 boys aged 7 and 8. Boys were thrilled with sporting facilities and pool. hotel grounds are fabulous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in Healy Macs restaurant were really bad. They've dreadful table service experience and seemed half asleep. The food was only average for the price they charge. This place should be marketed as a low rank cafe and not a restaurant/ bar. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meath

Bar close on Saturday!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel in lovely part of mayo but staff on reception not very nice, waitress not really helpful. BAR WAS CLOSE ON SATURDAY NIGHT, REASON - THEY DIDNT GET AT THAT NIGHT BAR STAFF. We was sent to next door hotel but was waiting for table 35 minutes. That was the biggest joke. Good leisure centre (just there staff was very nice)