Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was an excellent find.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and warm
Cons: Cupboards in the rooms were a little dated, but apart from that nothing else to be improved on.
Maureen the hotelier was amazing, we were attending a wedding at Breaffy House and this location was excellent! Breakfast was good and Maureen made it feel like this was a home away from home! Well worth the stay and money.
5 out of 5
by Arnau

Delightful!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely B&B with wide, spacious and clean rooms, very comfortable beds and very kind hosts. The toilets are a bit small but well-sorted. During breakfast they treated us like kings and they also provided directions on what to visit in the area. You will need a car to move from the B&B to Castlebar, although I don't know why would you want to go there.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Eccellent stay as usual
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from garvagh

nice b&b close to shopping breakfast brilliant

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: amenities really close by quiet & serene place
Cons: room coldish but time of year frost oil heating same as home when it goes off cools down quickly
Location: cinema bowling coxs eating brilliant & cheap shopping is really good
staff really homely if your looking home from home choose here
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Lovely People, Cold House.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Myself and a colleague were attending a business conference at the Breaffy House Hotel in January 2017 and booked the Woodview Lodge Bed & Breakfast as the Hotel was fully booked. We found the proprietor friendly and welcoming, the house is clean and nicely decorated throughout the reception rooms, breakfast was very tasty and nicely presented. On the negative side, we found the house was exceptionally cold throughout for a January evening, the bedrooms decor was dated, towels were old and threadbare, and the bed linen was also dated. We both found it difficult to sleep due to the intense cold within our respective bedrooms. Having a shower in the morning brought back memories of boarding school. A little investment in the bedrooms plus turning on the central heating overnight would work wonders for winter guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed & Breakfast near Castlebar

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Fantastic stay. Maureen is very hospitable and the lounge is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used as a base for touring.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More breakfast cereal choice.
Location: Westport.
Friendly hostess. Breakfast was good. Ease of access.
4 out of 5
by Ikenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Lovely, quiet B&B

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Maureen took great care of us! Delicious breakfast, beautiful yard, comfortable and very clean room. We stayed 3 nights exploring Connemara and Achill Island. Wonderful visit!