Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes B&B in ruhiger Lage

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Das B&B ist sehr schön. Es ist ruhig gelegen und die Vermieterin kümmert sich rührend um einen. Die Zimmer sind zwar etwas klein, aber das liebevolle Ambiente sorgt für den Ausgleich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach, Canada

Nice house - quiet location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Lovely home in a quiet area in a little town. Great hostess and fab breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to see/do in this town. You have to drive into Castlebar to get a drink or something to eat.
Location: The home is located just off the N60 in a little non-descript town about 15 minutes east of Castlebar. Good base for driving tours of the area.
Arrived at 3pm check-in time but nobody was home - had to phone the hostess to come back home to check us in. Requested a downstairs room due to a mobility issue but was stuck with one upstairs. Bedroom was very small and had a tiny en-suite bathroom/shower - but worked well - also had a small TV in the room. The guest area upstairs was beautifully furnished with a large screen TV. The ground floor breakfast area was very comfortable. The best part of the stay was the friendly, welcoming hostess/owner and the fantastic made-to-order Irish breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from Cannes

Great breakfast and lovely person!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Best breakfast of my whole tour of Ireland! Try the salmon and eggs! Lovely person, she gave me directions and a converter to charge my phone. The bed was comfortable and i had a huge bathtub! You can park your car as you will need it to get to castlebar. Lovely stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol from Dublin

Woodview Lodge, Castlebar.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Furniture very dark wood, not to my taste as looks quite old. Towels in the bathroom really need to be renewed and should be white. Bed quite comfortable but again the bed clothes need renewing and should be white, blue sheet on the bed. Breakfast room was nice and the breakfast was very good but the bowl of fruit should be covered as a wasp went in and I don't think it came back out. Service was excellent, very friendly and attentive owner. Bathroom too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by uzikafri from israel

hard to find the place

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
it took us more than a hour to find the place. no one was waiting us, so we had to go to the neighbor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean room. great breakfast.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucile from France

Cosy room

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Un hotel cosy où il fait non vivre. Une hôte très sympathique et attentionnée
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from Australia

Warm welcome fantastic service

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Warm welcome, good location, walk to the pub for a meal. Quality service.