Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Quirky and delightful hotel.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
This tucked away boutique hotel is quirky and delightful. The roll top baths and complimentary bath robes added to the experience. Lightning in the bedroom is romantic but not practical for applying makeup. Would definitely recommend as a relaxing place to unwind and enjoy a good nights sleep. I will definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

What a beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had our anniversary here. They left us a cute little message. The hotel itself is like no other I have been to before, especially the eclectic villa, absolutely beautiful. The attention to detail is fantastic and the steam room in the shower helps :)
5 out of 5
by Alena

A little haven in Manchester.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The place is so funky! Everyone was there to help. The English tea was phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great hotel, really good location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is lovely and very impressive. It's in a quiet but fairly central location. I had a really big beautifully decorated room and the service was great. Couple of drawbacks for me on the hotel in general, not all the facilities were open as they had an event on plus - and probably due to the event had a lot of furniture stacked in and around the stairs which made it look a bit messy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great cocktails and great rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great duplex hotel room with fresh biscuits everyday. Comfortable and stylish well worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice setting but cold shower and exp

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Paid same as other guests at wedding who also had breakfast included felt ripped off that we didn't wasn't exactly cheap! Wanted extra £30. parking was £25 also not included. Lots of character friendly staff Bed quite hard not really to our comfort water loot warm then cold had to jump out of shower half way through.
5 out of 5
by Serena

Comfortable, fun and great service

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel with great service. Great decor and comfortable rooms. I travel regularly on business and this place feels very homely and fun in contrast to a lot of the hotels I end up in. Look forward to coming back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over for a family birthday and also had afternoon tea which we all enjoyed. Rooms are lovely and staff were very pleasant. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Other than Air Con not working properly, perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels