Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaply run and misadvertised

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Advertised with continental breakfast but doesn't have one. Advertised with fitness center but doesn't have one. Used appliances stacked in the hallway. Chip the size of a football in the middle of the bathtub. Whole building smells like a smokers room. Staff difficult to deal with and condescending
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Love the bed , room was spacious and loved the double entrance to outside as well as into the hotel very clean close to amenities. Only downfall was that there was no pool or hot tub as was mentioned in the online advertising
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Content Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Perhaps a bit dated but was still good. I have stayed in better and stayed in worse. The full free hot breakfast (4 choices for you to choose from) was fantastic. You don't get that at most places!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good nights' sleep!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay on a road trip. GREAT beds, GREAT breakfast. Able to stay with our Yorkie. Easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK. Nothing special and the place is in severe need of renovation. The attached restaurant had good food and the included breakfast was great. It was still better and cheaper than the Sandman which I stayed at my previous visit to Castlegar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
After a very long travel day, my husband and I just needed somewhere to rest our heads. We had a great nights sleep. The only downfall was the sink backed up and the water pressure in the shower was not great. Hotel could use a little upgrading but overall excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was OK for the amount of time I spent in the hotel. Beds were hard rooms were dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a pinch

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient with good restaurant.