Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but clean option for a ski stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
If you just want a place to crash when you are out skiing all day, this place fits the bill. Clean rooms with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. There aren't very many frills and the breakfast is very basic, but it is clean ;) location is ideal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Paw-sitively pleased

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Glad to have the 24 hour service check in. The machine for 24 hour check in was broken, but we called ahead and the owner left the room key accessible for us as we checked in past regular lobby hours. Hotel is stated as pet friendly, there is one pet friendly room at the hotel, but there is no way on the hotels.com website to tell them you have a dog. The owner was very nice about the situation and let us stay in the room he booked us in with our dog for $10 extra a night. The room was overall clean, comfy and decent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, very friendly, staff couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jonathan p from W Kelowna

Received great service.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Got in late, but was accommodated well. Had to figure out how to contact the hotel management--a phone and longer work, but then used the Hotels Internet published phone number and extension 7, and received great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from Devon, Alberta

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, pleasant service. Will be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karrie L from Crawford Bay, BC

Nice Quiet clean room

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were very pleasant. The room was very clean althoughq cold when we arrived. The grounds outside of the hotel very dirty. Nice quiet clean hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good access to mountain. Friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is not the nicest hotel but the experience was great. The staff made you breakfast and made sure you had everythng you needed. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The manager was pleasant and helpful.
Nice location ...just down the road from Big Red. Rooms were clean and the morning continental breakfast was a great time to meet other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cora from PNW

Not too shabby

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Right off of the main highway, less than five minutes to town or Red Mountain. Very friendly staff, clean facility, the mattress was firm, extra pillows available, in room fridge and microwave. Great value, would stay again, maybe bring your own pillow if you like.