Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel on Highway 22, Edge of Rossland, Near

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The restaurant was closed, but this was off season.
Location: Close to Trail and Castlegar.. so lots of wildernessy things to do.
We checked in with no muss and fuss. The room was adequate, with cooking facilities. The staff was quite friendly. although the hotel was only slightly off the highway, it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very Friendly and Accomadating

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Handy to the highway
Not fancy but extremely clean, friendly and accomadating. If passing through give them a try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Pleasant motel on our way home

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and extremely happy with how well lit the room is! The proprietor was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was sparse but the coffee was excellent!
3 out of 5
by Jane from Kimberley

Good stay at a good price.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay at a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proprietors went out of way to please us.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Complimentary ride to local restaurant was given to us by owner. Older motel but very well maintained. Quiet location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Nice clean and quiet hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very accessible (right off the highway) Clean and quiet
Cons: Our room's ac stopped working during the night. The owner was very apologetic and sincere
Location: Go to eat dinner at the Colander. Best spaghetti ever!
Positive experience at this hotel. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Hotel manager / owner very accommodating and eager to please. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by DUK JIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Nice hotel run by nice people. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Would recommend to anyone who is on a budget
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Calgary

Love Rossland!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great skiing, restaurants and people in Rossland. Love it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Skiing in Rossland

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the ski hill and downtown Rossland.
Cons: Considering it is an economy operation, expectations were met.
Location: Good location for anyone skiing at Red Mountain. Rossland has a number of good pubs and restaurants.
Very handy to the ski hill. Stay was pleasant with good staff service.