Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Affordable motel down the road from Red Mountain.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Came in late and they were nice enough to leave the key in an envelope by the office door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Needs to work on cleaning the snow and ice up.... the only benifit is its 6 min to red mtn...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Interior BC

Cheap and cheerful home base for Red Mountain

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Easy to find, quick check-in. The room was basic but had what we needed, including minifridge and microwave. Bed was fine. It was quite cold in our room initially (couldn't get it above 65 degrees for almost 24 hrs), which was a bit uncomfortable/annoying. About 10 min or less to the lifts at Red, though, which is exactly what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Good value close to the hill. Good service with my late (1 a.m) arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value motel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here - the rooms were a great price and everything we needed for a couple of nights stay to ski at Red.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great budget accommodation when you are in Rossland to ski/bike/hike and enjoy the outdoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

800 meters to Red Mt. resort

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast.
Location: Red Mountain ski resort just minutes away. Lots of good dining close by.
Low cost motel, but quite nice for an older place. Owner pleasant, and puts out freshly cooked eggs for breakfast, as well as the normal oatmeal, cereal etc. Not the Taj Mahal, but a good place for skiers to stay. Beds comfortable. Lots of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel on Highway 22, Edge of Rossland, Near

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The restaurant was closed, but this was off season.
Location: Close to Trail and Castlegar.. so lots of wildernessy things to do.
We checked in with no muss and fuss. The room was adequate, with cooking facilities. The staff was quite friendly. although the hotel was only slightly off the highway, it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here overnight on a cycling trip. Staff was very helpful. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Good WiFi. Nice hot shower. Breakfast, including scrambled eggs, was basic but satisfactory. Nothing fancy but a reasonable overnight stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very Friendly and Accomadating

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Handy to the highway
Not fancy but extremely clean, friendly and accomadating. If passing through give them a try.