Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larry from An older hotel but satisfactory

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older hotel - somewhat dated. However the room was spacious & clean - included breakfast also. The bathrooms seem to have been recently renovated. Good Thai restaurant next door! Very reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dallas from Near Everett, WA

Clean, comfortable, Gluten Free Breakfast choices

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable. Highly fecommend. Breakfast advertised as continental....it was Fabulous. As I have a Gluten allergy I am always looking for options that work for me. Not only could I get a good selection of food items (including protein/eggs)' I was alstroemerias offered GF muffins. This was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by linda from Langley

Nice hotel to stay at and great breakfast.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were updated from the photos we saw on Hotels.com. New bedding and flat screen TV's. Very large room with a King size bed. Very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton

Ok but I wouldn't recommend it

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The housekeeper was very friendly.
Cons: Rooms could use an update.
Location: We spent a lovely afternoon at the Millenium Park and pools
The disappointment started upon check-in when they explained that the hotel does not have a pool as they advertise but rather have access to the Super 8 across the highway. The breakfast was adequate but the area was poorly designed and only 1 or 2 people can prepare breakfast at a time. Rooms are worn out, beds not very comfortable. I booked our room on expedia and noted that I would be bringing 2 small dogs. When I was taking the dogs for a walk, someone (I assume a manager) approached me in a hostile way asking if I had my dogs upstairs. When I replied yes and that I was disappointed to have an upstairs room with the dogs, he walked away without comment. At breakfast I was approached by the front desk clerk and asked for money because expedia did not collect the dog fee. She explained that they generally don't have dogs upstairs and the room would need an extra cleaning. I suggested that I would be happy to move rooms since the air conditioner didn't work, she refused due the cost of cleaning the room. Fortunately, the housekeeper was able to assist us in making the change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price and location for short notice

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Location: Had dinner at Greek Oven (highly recommended) and walked around viewing many unique sculptures on quiet streets.
Long weekend and stopped in Castlegar for the night. Paid $120 for 2 queen beds and breakfast. 38 deg C and A/C did not work. No screen door on patio so unscrewed light bulb and shut off all lights to have fresh air at night with no moths! Busy little breakfast nook but quiet, clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Make sure the promotion is clear about the pool & restaurant access
The website said pool & restaurant but it meant access in a hotel across the highway. The tub had mood growing in corners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Night in Castlegaar

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The manager of the hotel was very friendly. The room was clean. Larger than expected. The complementary breakfast was excellent and other patrons and guests were friendly and courteous as well. The pool was not on the premises - short jaunt across the street - but should be mentioned upon booking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn from Sherwood Park

Noy whatvwas advertised

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
When we booked on Hotels.com it showed that the horel had a waterslide and pool. After arriving at the hotel we discovered that the hotel did not have any of these but offered voucherd to waln across the street to use the Super 8's waterslide and pool. Having said that, we were going to book at the Super 8 to start with but their website said that the pool and waterslide were under reconstruction and forbthe forseeable future, which was not the case at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy-Lee from Dawson creek

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rooms and great rates! Rooms were really clean and staff were always pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location good hoyel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
No problems. Good stay. No noise even though hotel was full. Did not want for anything. Great price.