Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

More motel than conference centre

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The facilities were clean and the breakfast was good-my only issue is the name. A "Conference Centre" implies somewhat more than this ..otherwise a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: close to were I needed to be and close to amenities. Easy to find Good breakfast, good coffee
Cons: updated Some confusion when I checked out that I was maybe billed twice. I hope not I will find out
People were friendly, decent breakfast. Older hotel but it was clean. the room was hot even though we turned off the thermostat it was stuffy ..Had air conditioner on even though it was pouring rain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly the hotel was dated and there was a distinct smell of smoke in the rooms, however I think that was because of our, do carpeting, drapes etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower mainland, BC

No go - for that price, no comparison!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff,mooing the best they could.
Cons: Updating.
Location: Location was convenient
Old room, old furniture, dark, in need of repair and update. Found a bug on our pillow, although not a bed bug, but enough to turn us off. Staff very good about it, they upgraded our room, which was better - but still - wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
disappointing after arriving from long trip to a poorly cleaned room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff was awesome, rooms were clean, food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsons

Very pleasant and helpful staff, convenient.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
A well Mai rained,traditional motel with additional facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Average motel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Had good features, kitchen, breakfast, ironing boards, blow dryers etc. only problem is the walls are thin, could hear the people next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton

Ok but I wouldn't recommend it

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The housekeeper was very friendly.
Cons: Rooms could use an update.
Location: We spent a lovely afternoon at the Millenium Park and pools
The disappointment started upon check-in when they explained that the hotel does not have a pool as they advertise but rather have access to the Super 8 across the highway. The breakfast was adequate but the area was poorly designed and only 1 or 2 people can prepare breakfast at a time. Rooms are worn out, beds not very comfortable. I booked our room on expedia and noted that I would be bringing 2 small dogs. When I was taking the dogs for a walk, someone (I assume a manager) approached me in a hostile way asking if I had my dogs upstairs. When I replied yes and that I was disappointed to have an upstairs room with the dogs, he walked away without comment. At breakfast I was approached by the front desk clerk and asked for money because expedia did not collect the dog fee. She explained that they generally don't have dogs upstairs and the room would need an extra cleaning. I suggested that I would be happy to move rooms since the air conditioner didn't work, she refused due the cost of cleaning the room. Fortunately, the housekeeper was able to assist us in making the change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Please note this is the pet policy from Expedia's web site. Pets Pets allowed for an extra charge of CAD 10 per pet (varies based on length of stay)Dogs and cats only2 per roomSpecific rooms only, restrictions applyPet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property at the number on the booking confirmation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price and location for short notice

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Location: Had dinner at Greek Oven (highly recommended) and walked around viewing many unique sculptures on quiet streets.
Long weekend and stopped in Castlegar for the night. Paid $120 for 2 queen beds and breakfast. 38 deg C and A/C did not work. No screen door on patio so unscrewed light bulb and shut off all lights to have fresh air at night with no moths! Busy little breakfast nook but quiet, clean and friendly.