Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My wife needed day surgery at the Trail hospital.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Cheaper than most, & clean. Very comfortable beds.
Location: Close to everything
The staff were very accommodating with our dog and they allowed us to check out later than the normal time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KELOWNA BC

dECENT PLACE TO STAY

Posted May 10, 2017
WE HAD A WORKER STAY HERE WHILE OUT ON JOB SITE AND HE SAID THIS PLACE WAS "NOT TOO BAD" AND THAT HE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 8, 2017
Good value for money. Booked through expedia. Our family would stay here again. No hot items offered at breakfast but there were still choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Quiet, clean but small room. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet/Budget Friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Our room was tucked away on the second level right at the end. We had the storage room next door so there was no one walking past.
Cons: The room could use a little updating as far as the décor.
Location: The location is located on the edge of Trail so you need to drive everywhere. Not great if you want to walk out for a bite to eat.
The Glenwood Inns & Suites should be called a motel. The name is a little deceiving. It's very quiet early evening when the traffic gets lighter. Very comfortable for a weekend getaway. The website refers to breakfast as continental although the sign at the Inn refers to a Comp Breakfast. It's definitely continental. Would be nice to have a couple hot items at breakfast. It's location is quite remote so you need to drive everywhere. There are no restaurants/pubs you could walk to so you could have a bite to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This motel is Clean and spacious. Did not use the facilities but they looked to be decently maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: Waffles??
Uneventful. Kids loved the pool. Adults loved the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Easy location and access to highway with a nice smaller pool And hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I liked the place, only two things that was annoying: 1. Forget about WiFi, internet is too slow to be useful; 2. Chairs in our room were covered with dog fur. I personally don't have a dog and don't like to see things like this not cleaned after previous clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, convenient location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The Glenwood is a nice comfortable place with generous size rooms. The staff safe welcoming and friendly. It is conveniently located off the highway but still close to town.