Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good basic friendly Stay with our pets

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly, comfortable at a great price per night. It include coffee and a muffin in the morning too.
Cons: No parking is supplied or provided. It costs 2 dollars an hour between 9 and 6 daily to park on the street and the ticket guy is on a fast pace.
Location: Its in the centre of town as far as Im concerned. Everythings walkable.
We liked this hostel / hotel as it allowed us to have our dogs in the room for a basic extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel right on Baker Street

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Have already booked my next stay! Hotel was nice, clean, inexpensive and I will be recommending it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A comfortable stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: The continental breakfast provided within the package.
Location: A hippy town. Plenty of interesting things happening
Value for money stay. Hotel centrally situated in Nelson - room clean and comfortable. Street parking only. Breakfast provided disappointing..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Aug 10, 2016
On the "main drag" so easy to find. But limited parking, no elevator and kinda feels like a prison. Reception was agreeable and accommodating however :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Basic, but comfortable. Great location....can't be beat if you want to be central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown Nelson

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good basic bed for the night. Walk to all restaurants and shops. Not a room to hang out in but why when all of Nelson is there to explore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster BC

Clean, comfortable place to stay for the night

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, price, and staff.
Cons: In our room the bathroom is a little tired, Backsplash grout crumbling and tub and shower are due for replacement. At least a 32" tv.
Friendly helpful staff. Great location on Baker Street. Although no dedicated parking we had no trouble finding street parking very close to the hotel and it's only $1/hr from 9-5. The room is a little 'youth hostel' like in that it was very small and had cinder block walls. Window view was of the adjacent building 3' away. I'm not a big screen TV snob but the 21" one in the room is definitely a couple sizes too small. All in all it was clean and comfortable enough for my wife and I for the night and at $85, was all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Located on Baker Street. Friendly staff. Good coffee, muffins and fruit at breakfast appreciated. Could use more light and electrical outlets in the guest rooms. Most guest rooms have only a small window facing a light well. No view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Older Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel is not good for people with mobility issues. It has a staircase made for mountain goats. Also, no parking was provided so you have to feed parking meters. The room was clean and the bed was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great location but very basic accommodation

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The sfaff was friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast delicious, and the location very good.
Cons: I think that it should be made clear to visitors before they arrive if their room has a view only of concrete--it was disappointing to us.
Location: lots of restaurants nearby, bus service close by, street market on Wednesdays in the summer.
We must have been in the most basic room of the hotel. It was small with no coffee maker or other amenities and the window looked out into a concrete well. It was like being in a jail as we could see nothing but concrete, not even the sky.