Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great food. Great location.. Really enjoyed the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owego, NY

Needs updating

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel in good location. Had to open window to cool down room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Downtown core.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were terrific.
Cons: Just seemed a 'tired' building. An offer of some sort for the inconvenience of having to move rooms would have been thoughtful.
Location: Rossland skiing is outstanding.
The place [building] needs some TLC. We had a light fixture on the ceiling filing with water from the snow melt causing an electric short. Looked like it had been on this precarious edge for some time judging by the dark smoke stains on the fitting... We were moved to a similar room a few doors along. Then the toilet flushing system in the new room broke down completely. Luckily during the day and the excellent staff were able to quickly repair...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Nice hotel close to Main Street

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Rooms clean
Location: Short walk to very nice grocery store as well as shops And restaurants.
Hotel only five minute drive from Red mountain ski resort. Very convenient. We were told they were in the process of changing heating system and that we should open the window if it gets too hot. Fortunately was not an issue as it was February. Wish they breakfast was included. However Gabriella's located in main floor was convenient and food was good. Town of Rossland very quaint and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Ontario

Walk to all restaurants.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Hot tub was hot. Staff were friendly.
Cons: One day the towels were not replaced properly.
Location: Great location for dining apres ski.
Nice clean room with a great location for enjoying downtown Rossland. Just a six minute drive to Red Mountain. Underground parking was bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to ski hills and restaurants

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: I has a gym, ample parking, hot tub, a restaurant, good Wifi, centrally located
Cons: The thermostat in the did not control the temperature
Location: Restaurants, grocers, some shopping, skiing, snowboarding
Centrally located, modern clean environment with adequate parking at no extra charge, very polite staff. Close proximity to a variety of restaurants, groceries and some shopping. Red Mountain Resort and ski hills 10 mins or less when driving. Overall one of the best places to stay if you are in Trail, Rossland or Castlegar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Has 5 star potential

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Very modern and well maintained. The beds and linen were excellent quality and comfort. The on site restaurant Gabriella was fabulous!
Cons: The hotel needs to fix the heat situation. In defence of the hotel they did reduce our bill when we checked-out. So they did recognize the situation.
Location: Great skiing at Red Mountain! Not busy and tons of great snow! Lots of great outdoor activities in the area. Very beautiful mountain community!
There are 2 reason I am not rating this higher. The room was incredibly hot. Only way to cool was to open the window, which is a little harsh in the winter. The other reason is because the hot tub was out of order and no one told us in advance. After skiing all day we were really looking forward to soaking onlyto be very disappointed. We should have been informed when booking that one of the primary amenities was out of order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is part of the Downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Front desk staff was excellent. The hotel was close to a local grocery store so we cooked most of our meals in the room when we were not out sightseeing. The Downtown Rossland is small but very nicely refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from squamish

One of Rosslands best

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel and would recommend it to friends
Location: This hotel is nicely situated on the Main Street close to shopping and restaurants
We were welcomed at reception and felt instantly comfortable from the clean hotel lobby to the friendliness of the staff. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and decorated in neutral tones. After checking into our room we went for dinner at the hotel restaurant and had a delicious meal. The restaurant was bustling when we arrived and our waitress had her hands full but still managed to ensure we had everything we needed. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Raj Menon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I paid for a 4-5 star hotel and got a 2 star. Air conditioning, a major feature for me, was not turned on. Response from the management..." Open a window"... I kid you not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
We appreciate your candid feedback. We understand your concern. Due to the construction and being a heritage property we can only have either heat or air condition at a given time. The last couple of days the temperature plummeted back to single digits. We will be switching over to air condition once the weather stabilizes. We welcome you to book your reservation towards end of May onward and assure you that our air condition would be switched on. We look forward for an opportunity to serve you better on your next visit.