Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Dirty sheets changed room. Noise by drink machine

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Over priced. Dirty sheets. Staff ok bad location. No shuttle service to airport and only 1 taxi. Not accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
great staff and clean room, location was great. Love Nelson
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, great staff. Good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets and no ac

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had to change rooms 4 times to find one with clean sheets and workinng AC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

okay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The rooms were comfortable and reasonably clean. nothing special. Pool atrium was very hot and uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Dana Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but needs some upgrades. A/C didn't work properly and made a lot of noise. But other than that was comfortable and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster

Good sized fridge

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We have little kids so we had breakfast in our room. It was nice to have a decent sized fridge for our fruit & yogurt etc... The hotel is a bit dated but it's clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacouver Island

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very out dated and the area where the pool was you could hardly breath. Not much ventilation in that area. I didn't feel like the hotel itself was in the greatest of areas as well. Clean hotel but not very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Good overnighter

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stopped in Castlegar on our way through BC and had a good night here. Convenient location off the highway. All the required amenities for a short stay. Comfy bed. convenient to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Common areas were run down. No lounge or restaurant. Looks like they closed them down. Had to go elsewhere for food and drinks