Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
great staff and clean room, location was great. Love Nelson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets and no ac

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had to change rooms 4 times to find one with clean sheets and workinng AC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

okay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The rooms were comfortable and reasonably clean. nothing special. Pool atrium was very hot and uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Dana Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster

Good sized fridge

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We have little kids so we had breakfast in our room. It was nice to have a decent sized fridge for our fruit & yogurt etc... The hotel is a bit dated but it's clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacouver Island

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very out dated and the area where the pool was you could hardly breath. Not much ventilation in that area. I didn't feel like the hotel itself was in the greatest of areas as well. Clean hotel but not very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Good overnighter

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stopped in Castlegar on our way through BC and had a good night here. Convenient location off the highway. All the required amenities for a short stay. Comfy bed. convenient to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Common areas were run down. No lounge or restaurant. Looks like they closed them down. Had to go elsewhere for food and drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel but disappointed about the breakfast...not only had to pay but is was not that great.
5 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jay

Please take the sandman sign down

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a couple weeks a month for business and this was the worst stay I can remember. Rooms were old and smell moldy. The AC did not work in the "atrium pool" area and apparently neither do the lights. It was about 35C in the pool area. This is the first review I've ever put online and for a good reason. FYI bring your own pillow unless you like all 4 pillows to be like concrete. Very disappointed this is a Sandman