Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not coming back

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Let's face it, most continental breakfasts are institutional at best because they are premade, but to charge $8 for it is reprehensible & an insult. We will not be staying or recommending at Sandman Inn or should I say sand trap inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Hi cost, no breakfast, staff was quite rude
Room was decent, nothing special, clean but again, not worth the cost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall decent for the price. Bed was dusty and the TV quality is low (no high def channels). Bathroom was clean and great water pressure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, Breakfast was good.
Cons: Cleanliness, put an electrical outlet in the bathrooms for curling irons. hairdryers etc.
Location: close to the airport.
hotel has seen better days, upholstery on chairs was dirty/stained. We found a 3/4 empty bottle of ice tea and receipt in the drawer of the bedside table. Drawer was not clean. Room had old dirty smell. Rug needed good shampoo.
4 out of 5
by mike from Winnipeg

pretty good

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
needs a little extra cleaning and maintenance to make it top notch but still a nice place to spend a night or two
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
i was not happy about the fact that everyone else was enjoying a free breakfast but not included in my deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
Our continental breakfast is not included with all rate types. You could have purchased it at the front desk. Thank you for staying at our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good location.
The tables has stain on it. I doubt the cleaning lady cleaned the room. The room next to mine having several people talking at night, I had to call front desk to keep them quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that your stay with us was not up to our usual standards. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kerrey from Calgary

Dog friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Plain hotel but satisfactory; dog friendly which is great and a good stop mid way on highway 3
5 out of 5
by zahra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels