Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Vancouver

Close to all amenities

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Notification and a reduced rate at Christmas Day
Christmas Day was a shocker. There was no room service on Christmas Day. This is understandable but we should have been notified. Also as there was no room service we should have gotten a reduced rates for that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: Pool was closed
Location: not much
Good location, convenient.......................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, and good clean hotel! Kids loved the pool and slide, which was also nice and clean. It looked well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility that was easy to access.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location was easy to access. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was an upgrade from what we normally experience.
Cons: The printer in the lobby was not functional.
Location: N/A
The room was exceptional for the price. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. It was a treat to spend the night in a room of this type.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is the second time for us to stay in Super 8. Very convenient accommodation as it has a nice restaurant where you can take an order out to the room and leave plates near the door. We requested a room change and it was done easily. Very pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain, ON

Fantastic staff make this hotel A1

Posted Sep 11, 2016
A little dated. Very clean rooms/facility. Superb, friendly and beyond helpful staff - from front desk, to breakfast staff everyone was wonderful. Very handy location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Best place and value

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: More visibility to driveway access from road
Location: Easy access to highway; nice strip mall across road for food and shopping
All was well; most enjoyable place to stay on my way to Calgary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great time, clean,friendly staff, great pool and water slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet hotel. Great water slide/pool for kids. Great service at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Was just 'meh' for us

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Pool / waterslide was great - temperature was good; breakfast was OK
Cons: Thermostat in room
Location: We traveled to Nelson / Kaslo / Christina Lake so didn't do a lot in Castelgar; there was a few restaurants within walking distance though
This hotel was overpriced in our opinion, and just OK. The pool / waterslide was very good - which is why it got a 3 star rating. Beds were good; bathroom was very small. The large dresser in the room made for luggage space to be limited and we ended up tripping over stuff at times. The temperature control was on a motion sensor, so while there was activity in the room it was comfortable (and ran). However during the night, the room became very stuffy and uncomfortable because even the fan wouldn't come on to circulate the air. The breakfast employee and the front counter gal Dani? (in the evenings) both were FANTASTIC! They were very accommodating and extremely hard working! The breakfast selection was 'ok'.