Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet hotel. Great water slide/pool for kids. Great service at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Was just 'meh' for us

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Pool / waterslide was great - temperature was good; breakfast was OK
Cons: Thermostat in room
Location: We traveled to Nelson / Kaslo / Christina Lake so didn't do a lot in Castelgar; there was a few restaurants within walking distance though
This hotel was overpriced in our opinion, and just OK. The pool / waterslide was very good - which is why it got a 3 star rating. Beds were good; bathroom was very small. The large dresser in the room made for luggage space to be limited and we ended up tripping over stuff at times. The temperature control was on a motion sensor, so while there was activity in the room it was comfortable (and ran). However during the night, the room became very stuffy and uncomfortable because even the fan wouldn't come on to circulate the air. The breakfast employee and the front counter gal Dani? (in the evenings) both were FANTASTIC! They were very accommodating and extremely hard working! The breakfast selection was 'ok'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Charged 200$ and heard the ice dispenser all night. Didn't sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

comfortable.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Clean, good location. Breakfast area too small to accommodate families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castlegar

Good-ish

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Rooms were okay, beds were comfy, pool was great for kids but not so much adults.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Overnight

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good place. Close to food. Bed was just ok. Breakfast a little weak. Reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The pool was great for younger kids as the depth was just enough for them to have fun and for parents not to worry about how strong of a swimmer they are!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook

Big spacious room was ideal for our family of 5

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Suite was ideal for us (family of 5)
Cons: good hotel for the price charged
Location: convenient location - close to highway (we were travelling a long distance) and a grocery store next door and a good restaurant on site
Excellent experience overall. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property,your comments are very much valued.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
If requests cannot be even considered, they should not be offered. We asked for ground-level, accessible. Neither exist in this motel. Built in the 60's, it looks it inside. A coat of paint on the outside does not help. Front desk became snippy when I asked about our requests. If it had not been paid for in advance, we would have left. One handicapped parking space in the whole lot, but "We have more close by"-all on a slope. We have used Super 8 in many travels but this is the second low rated one and in this case, strike two and they're out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels