Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Nice front desk staff but room only had one bed and a pull out when booked for double room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient location for the Kootenays

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This hotel was very comfortable. Great bed and room amenities, including Keurig coffee maker, microwave, fridge, and 2-burner stove. Black Rooster restaurant is next to the lobby and quite good. Near highways traversing the Kootenays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Best hotel of our vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Got a free upgrade to a theme room that our kids loved. Staff were excellent and so helpful. Highly recommend and would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and water slide for the kids

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel. The kids loved the pool and water slide and we enjoyed the comfy beds and the location near the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed, clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. Great kitchenette! Great shower jets in ensuite! Lots of parking, good restaurant, good location, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great place to stay in Castlegar

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The bottom of the pool is very rough. After the first swim we had to make sure my grandson wore water shoes as he had scraped both feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colville, WA

Great Breakfast and Pool

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool, staff.
Cons: Air flow inside the pool area.
Location: Safeway right next door and easy to walk to if you need last minute supplies. Aquatic Center about 4 blocks away. Zuckerberg Island is always a treat!
We brought our kids up for the Swim Meet and we all had a great time. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind; we had a small dilemma with our bank due to being from the US and they were so kind and entertained my son while I made a call to sort it out. The continental breakfast is great, the kids really enjoyed making their own waffles. The pool is outstanding!! The waterslide led to hours of fun, especially for my little water bugs. The room was a little humid when we first checked in but a quick change of the air conditioner changed that. Bathroom was very clean and had plenty of towels and extras!! We will definitely be coming back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castlegar

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hot stay with temps. over 30C each day, pool and A/C in room made for comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel staff were great friendly and helpful. The kids loved the the pool and slide. Close to the freeway for easy acess. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. Good hotel for people with kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location and close to everything. The complimentary breakfast was very good