Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay over at Castleknock hotel. Hotel was clean and the food was great and the service from the staff excellent. Definitely recommend if your planning a stay around this area of Dublin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very helpful. Room was comfortable.
Location: Quite a long way from center of Dublin, but the bus system was excellent.
We stayed for 3 nights while exploring Dublin. Although quite far from downtown Dublin, the bus system was excellent and the 10 minute walk to the bus stop very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We loved the Castle Knock Everyone was extremely pleasant and accommodating !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool and leisure facilities closed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very disappointed that the pool was closed even though we had entered pool facilities in our hotel search criteria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Impressive place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This place exceeded our expectations. Was vast but lovely. Friendly staff who accommodated our late meal request. Great room with the largest bed ever. Very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Customer service very poor

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I booked an executive room with a king size bed. The king size bed turned out to be two single mattresses zipped together which created a ridge down the centre of the bed so might have well as been a twin room. Arrived late on first night after a 23 hour journey so too tired to complain. Next morning went straight to reception .... said they would sort it. Also asked fir a fridge in the room. Despite going back to reception 2 more times during the day, nothing was done. On checking out I complained and was told that all their king beds were like that , and that they did try to contact me (but didn't). Very poor for what was supposed to be afoul star hotel. Bathroom very old, smelt of drain problems and shower very small. My advice - give this one a miss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel a little out of Dublin

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice hotel with ample free parking and good wifi. Includes a good continentsl breakfast. Huge and comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel near Phoenix park and Zoo

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Room was clean, no a/c or ice machines but that seems to be norm there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrickfergus

Stunning hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I spent 2 days here for a trip with my teenage daughter. The hotel is close to Blanchardstown shopping centre and the zoo. Everything about this hotel is 100% and a superb breakfast to start our days. Great value too. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, Hertfordshire

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price and free parking. Good location for our needs. Very comfortable rooms and great selection for breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms would help.
This was our second stay at Castle Knock Hotel this year. It is ideal for our needs. It has free parking, very large and comfortable rooms. There is tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. There hotel is spotless and although there is building works going it does not affect any of the guests in any way. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The cost was very reasonable. There is also a great choice for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. It would be nice if there was air conditioning in the rooms though.