Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel near the heart of Dublin

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Lovely room.
Cons: Menus
This was a lovely hotel and room and staff were great. One disappointment was the evening meal menus. Only 1 chicken dish and that was at the more expensive restaurant. No chicken on the bar meal menu, except pizza. No veggie options - Bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Honeymooning in Ireland. We landed early before check in and had a few drinks at the bar. Siobhan the bartender was amazing and very polite and gave us suggestions where to visit if we didn’t want to drive. The wait staff was phenomenal and also gave suggestions where to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerry

Great beds!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Close to city but yet in the country.
Cons: The cappuccino was all froth and air!
Location: Close to city centre about 7 miles. Plenty of restaurants in nearby village Castleknock. Near blanchardstown shopping centre which has cinemas as well
Lovely room overlooking the golf course. Renovations coming on nicely. Can't wait to see it finished. Love the new bar area and breakfast area. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay over at Castleknock hotel. Hotel was clean and the food was great and the service from the staff excellent. Definitely recommend if your planning a stay around this area of Dublin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very helpful. Room was comfortable.
Location: Quite a long way from center of Dublin, but the bus system was excellent.
We stayed for 3 nights while exploring Dublin. Although quite far from downtown Dublin, the bus system was excellent and the 10 minute walk to the bus stop very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We loved the Castle Knock Everyone was extremely pleasant and accommodating !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool and leisure facilities closed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very disappointed that the pool was closed even though we had entered pool facilities in our hotel search criteria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Impressive place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This place exceeded our expectations. Was vast but lovely. Friendly staff who accommodated our late meal request. Great room with the largest bed ever. Very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Customer service very poor

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I booked an executive room with a king size bed. The king size bed turned out to be two single mattresses zipped together which created a ridge down the centre of the bed so might have well as been a twin room. Arrived late on first night after a 23 hour journey so too tired to complain. Next morning went straight to reception .... said they would sort it. Also asked fir a fridge in the room. Despite going back to reception 2 more times during the day, nothing was done. On checking out I complained and was told that all their king beds were like that , and that they did try to contact me (but didn't). Very poor for what was supposed to be afoul star hotel. Bathroom very old, smelt of drain problems and shower very small. My advice - give this one a miss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel a little out of Dublin

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice hotel with ample free parking and good wifi. Includes a good continentsl breakfast. Huge and comfortable bed.