Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very nice facilities

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very pleasant experience staff are great breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
This was my third year staying at Castlemartyr and each year it keeps exceeding my expectations. If you are looking for a wonderful staff, beautiful countryside, great accommodations, awesome golf course and outstanding spa experience. You will not be disappointed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: All the staff were without exception fantastic. The food was very good and the bar food was exceptional.
Cons: See above.
Location: Plenty to see and do for all ages and tastes.
Excellent hotel with superb staff BUT car parking facilities need to be improved. The high tech means of controlling the lights, curtains, etc. appear to be past their sell by date and require urgent attention before guests loose it altogether. Apart from that I would highly recommend this hotel resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Other guests unwelcoming....

Posted Aug 30, 2016
To those who don't come from money. My husband and I are on our honeymoon and we choose this hotel because we wanted something lixurious and something out of our 'normal' price range and everything was wonderful and beautiful, however we receive dirty looks from other guest when we went to meals not dressed to the 9s (our luggage was delayed and had to make do with what we had and things we picked up on the fly) but ignoring all that it's a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful resort

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Helpful staff. Great rooms. Beautiful surroundings. What else could you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Location: Easy walk to local pub in town.
We really liked everything about our stay, Room was beautiful, hotel grounds amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Luxurt hotel in co cork

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: the accomodation , location , the luxury of the rooms and the quietness inthe area
Cons: Car parking for hotel guests, also I had "white onion tart" for started , very basis half an onion on top of a piece of pastry.
Location: Rural , walking, fishing, golf.
Overall experience excellent , however for 5 star , at breakfast we were shown out table but not advised it was buffet and sat out table for 5 minns until we saw other guests leaving the dining room and returning with cereals , fruit etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Wonderful experience in beautiful hotel, do book for dinner in advance though as it can be difficult to get suitable time at short notice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Definately worth a trip

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, luxurious surroundings, the contrast between old and new. Will definately return to make use of all of the facilities
We stayed at Castlemartyr while attending a friends wedding recently. Check in was quick and easy in spite of the wedding crowd. The rooms are located quite a distance from reception so it is worth availing of their offer to deliver bags for you. The room itself was spacious, clean and very comfortable while the bathroom had a lovely marble bath and seperate shower. The wedding meal itself was delicious and all of the staff I encountered could not have been nicer. I used both the gym and pool the next day. The pool was very refreshing and is in a lovely setting. They also appeared to have good facilites for children with a playroom near the gym. There were a few minor things that could have been improved with the stay. When we arrived there was torrential rain but in spite of valet parking being signposted, there was no one in attendance to take our car, help us into the hotel or just offer an umbrella. This was probably due to a crowd arriving for the wedding but I'm sure they host weddings on a regular basis so this could have been better. Also the lockers in the changing rooms were never explained nor keys offere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff was very helpful and nice.
The hotel was wonderful. The grounds, rooms and restaurants were excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.