Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This hotel is luxurious. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!!!??

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a friends wedding hotel was amazing one of the best hotels I ever stayed in, if not the best hotel I ever stayed in. Staff were amazing the hotel was spectacular, the room was fabulous. The food at the wedding was delicious. If I had one mini negitive it was that the check in was slow I requested an early check in because of the wedding. We arrived at 12:20 the wedding was at 2:30. Our room was not ready until 1:50, so needless to say we were in a bit of a hurry to get ready for the wedding but it did not take anything really away from my experience we got to the wedding in time and the rest of the stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful high standard relaxing hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Castlemartyr has now become our favourite hotel. Very relaxing stay. Food is lovely and excellent bar! Children allowed in pool between the hours of 10am-12pm & 3pm-6pm. The rest of the time is adults only which is great! My husband and I will definitely be back! Also great value booking through hotels.com!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!! Leisure centre/spa need care!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay! Fantastic staff, comfortable bed, fabulous food and atmosphere! I had an excellent massage in spa! The only issue I had were in the spa/ leisure centre. I didnt get a 5star atmosphere here. compared to other 5 star spa's it did fall short. It would be lovely to get a herbal tea/ smoothie on arrival. There were also a few tiles missing in the ladies thermal suite. . no big deal but so easy to correct!! The showers in the pool area were also a bit grubby.. definitely need to deep cleaned! A little extra care would give the place a better look!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a regular run of the mill hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not impressive and neither were the breakfast rooms. Swimming pool very ordinary and nothing wow about it. Overall just a regular hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very nice facilities

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very pleasant experience staff are great breakfast was amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort - gorgeous old building- always sad when old buildings are extended but in this case it is done tastefully. Excellent staff and facilities. Elegant, non intrusive and welcoming. Only negative is extremely poor quality of food in the Italian restaurant. Could be a great addition to the resort but the restaurants lack of atmosphere and poor food quality let the resort down.