Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great hotel and country club.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice staff,very quick check in. The food is excellent. Major plus point is the country club as had a very relaxing time in the Jacuzzis,sauna,steamroom and the swimming pool. Would recommend this hotel and its hidden away from Belfast city centre in castlereagh hills. Will be coming back for another relaxing weekend.
4 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Illinois, USA

Best Hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked everything. There were no weaknesses. Surroundings, staff, food, and comfort were all first class
Cons: Nothing needs improvement. It was great
Location: Hotel is located in the countryside so very quiet. Lots of parking space. Close proximity to Belfast City or brief road trip to Giant's Causeway,
I have stayed at hotels all over the World and this one ranks as one of the best. The hotel was spacious, clean and in a lovely country setting. The staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast had lots of options and everything was cooked well. The restaurants provided excellent service and food. All around it was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never had a bad stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Has a real friendly family feel to it.
Use as my work base when visiting clients in Belfast Great hotel and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good facilities and food good
Location: Not a lot nearby, so have to drive to local village for pub or shops
Good hotel with good facilities and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Amazing staff, hotel is very nice and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Fantastic room, great breakfast.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, powerful shower, comfortable bed.
Great clean room, powerful shower, great buffet breakfast with fruit salad, juice, cereal bar and full cooked breakfast with many items. Great service with attentive staff. Also used the swimming pool and steam room and jacuzzi (included in price).
5 out of 5
by sarah

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The charge for the hair caps was unnecessary or could have been refunded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co tyrone

Lovely hotel and grounds

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Convenience and friendliness
Enjoyed the friendliness and the location Was trying out the hotel with a view to staying there for a wedding next year. The grounds are lovely and we had an evening meal which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Irish Class

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We stayed for a week and got a true feel for La Mon. Being our first trip to Northern Ireland, we disn't know what to expect. The hotel had an authentic feel coupled with modern amenities. The staff were absolute class from check in to the dining staff to to check out. The complimentary Irish breakfast was top notch. If you're looking for a quiet stay just outside of Belfast, no need to look further!