Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Excellent care!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The people at Sandals Halcyon were wonderful! We were very well cared for, and I was sad to leave! The food was incredible, the staff was cheerful, helpful, joyful, wonderful! We had an amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from collinsville OK

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Construction I understand but should of mentioned to guests on restaurants not open.
I've been fortunate to travel several places. No doubt about the staff at this Sandals resort incredible. Every staff member I communicated with appreciated us being there. Went above my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

great choice of the three Sandals

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Food, restaurants, grounds, room, shuttles
Cons: lounge bar
Location: great location but many excursions we were interested in were closer to the Pitons
No regrets on this selection of the three Sandals on St Lucia. Great food, room excellent. Staff very helpful and accommodating. No problems here and loved the shuttles between all three resorts. The quiet pool was great when needed. Couples only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice resort but slow service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff could not have been nicer.
Cons: Service. Service is too slow.
Location: Dune Buggy excursion with Captain Willie was awesome!
The resort staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a smaller resort and I realized immediately that I made a mistake by not booking at the Grande, which is larger and has more to do. We were not able to transfer because the Grande was full so we made the best of this resort. The 2 pool bars close at 5:00pm but one of the main bars opens at that time. The problem is that they go from at least 2 bartenders (usually more) from the 2 pools to 1 bartender at the now only open bar. It takes 7-12 minutes to get a drink. I don't know why they did not staff it better. The restaurant were good but, again, service was slow. We ate at Kelly's one night and dinner took 2 hours. Four of us had to wait for about 1/2 hour for a table to open up but 1/2 of tables were unoccupied! Once we sat down it took about 20 minutes for somebody to come and take our drink order. I did go up to the bar 2 times to get drinks because nobody ever tried to get us drinks. The food was good but by then we were frustrated and just wanted to leave. We went to Mario's one night for dinner and it was wonderful. The host, Dora, was amazing. The service was great and food delicious. Overall, I would for sure stay at Sandals again (we already booked our next trip) but I would not stay at the Halcyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beachfront garden oasis

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Of the three Sandals resorts on St. Lucia, this is by far the most quiet and restful. There is plenty to do if you choose, but there are also a lot of places to relax and soak up the beauty of the gardens and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All Inclusive resort on excellent beach

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Accomodations were clean, room was quiet. Staff was excellent
Location: Most activities could be done at resort. Trips such as zip lining and helmet diving and segway tours were about 20 minutes away. Rainforest Canopy tou
All Inclusive resort , all meals and drinks included. Almost no up charges. Two other Sandals located close to this resort also included. Handy shuttles between resorts also free. Meals were good but not 5 star. All water sports also included such as diving sailing and snorkleing trips.
5 out of 5
by JANE

PEACEFUL QUIET HOTEL

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Property has lovely gardens - very well maintained. Super friendly staff. Well organised. Rooms needs some updates but think this is happening as an ongoing basis. Ocean was clean - little bit murky but could swim every day. The island does get windy but we were lucky enough to have either a green or yellow flag every day. Good food hygiene. Island Tours good for excursions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff generally appeared to be only going through the motions regarding service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Worth every penny

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This was a great get a way for my wife and I. The entire staff at every facility was extremely nice and service was excellent. There are plenty of activities included in the price. Transportation to other resorts and tours are readily available. The atmosphere is fun and clean without the problems of younger guests being loud and unruly, because there aren't any. After a week I can't think of any negative things to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice all inclusive resort

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff made it a great experience. My special nod to excellence goes to Amelia B. She strives to make sure that all customers are well treated.
Cons: Breakfast buffet could use more fresh fruit.
Location: There are plenty of great excursions to take advantage of.
This was our first time staying at a Sandals resort. We were able to use all three of the St Lucia hotel facilities which was great. The staff was exceptional! The club level rooms and amenities were nice but nothing outstanding compared to other resorts. The restaurants were all great.