Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful resort

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: very comfortable, very accomodation
Cons: There seems to be a issue with the chairs around pool and beach They need to add more chairs or not reserve chairs for those who have their own pool.
Location: only went to another resort that was near by.
I had a wonderful relaxing time. Staff was great. Our room was in the perfect spot walked out to ocean beach view and pool,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Sandals LA Toc

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff were lovely. Our room was lovely. Beach was rough & not as calm as we thought it would be. All pools were not heated & oeacn water was cold. Many cats surrounded you while you ate. Food was below par. Staff was wonderful especially Raymond a manager. Beach chairs were hard to reserve unless you woke up 6am. Will not being going back to Sandals again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If going to Sandals St. Lucia stay at the Grande

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: The Joe's Knows tour is great! We had the best time on that tour!
We stayed at Sandal's La Toc, the beach was not as advertised. The sea is rough, the beach is awful. The Grande is much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Food was awesome.
Cons: not sure what it would be
Location: Joe Knows boat tour is a must
Everyone at the resort and the island are very friendly and want to make sure you are enjoying your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful resort in a beautiful settings

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We loved the Resort and the staff .. they were all friendly and fun. La Toc is one of three Sandal Resorts and a shuttle runs between them every two hours so you can check out and enjoy all three. The food at all 9 restaurants was excellent. If you want to eat at Restaurant La Toc you'll want to make a reservation asap because it's hard to get into but definitely worth going. It's one of only two that you need to reserve. Do plan some excursions with Joe Knows .. they have a contract with Sandals and do a fantastic job. They go above and beyond to help you have fun. We had a great vacation in St Lucia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We had a great time at Sandals Regency La Toc

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My fiancé and I had a wonderful staying at Sandals Regency La Toc. The facilities were great and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would like to try out some other Sandals but we will eventually be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't book with this hotel
The hotel was terrible elevator don't work didn't get wat I was process from Expedia olsothe staff from hotel they were non polite at all I will not book again with this agency and I wodnt reccoment to any body.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An expensive mistake

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Island is beautiful, but the hotel is a very expensive disappointment. The food is between awful to tolerable. Breakfast included cream cheese with mold, cats everywhere and birds walking over the cheese and meats in the buffet areas.There are a couple staff that are brilliant, but most are useless and some very rude. The best day we had was when we did an excursion and left the resort for the day. If this was a cheap all inclusive, I'd say go for it, but as it was extortionate, I'd highly recommend avoiding Sandals La Toc at all costs. The Halcyon Bay Sandals looked much prettier and the staff seemed nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Attention to Detail is Non-existent.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The staff and food were outstanding. The country could not have been more beautiful. We went on two outstanding excursions.
Cons: The Sandals management needs to better inform guests of what is going on.
We paid extra for an ocean view room. The view from the sixth floor was wonderful, until the elevator broke on our third day of a seven day stay. After that we had to walk up and down the stairs every time we wanted to go to our room. There was no information forth coming from the management offering a different room our After two days of this we asked when the elevator was to be fixed. We were told we could take a shuttle to the fifth floor and then walk up one flight of stairs. The first time we tried, we were told we could not take a glass of wine on the shuttle. I had been on one of their shuttles with people carrying drinks. There was definitely a double standard.There was no offer by the staff to carry up the wine and let us ride the shuttle. Upon checking in to our room there were a few minor issues that my husband told to the staff. Nothing was done during the week to remedy these problems. Attention to detail lacking. One of the biggest issues we had was in trying to plan for a special birthday dinner for one of our party members. I had contacted Sandals at least 6 times to plan this. I was told there was no way to make a dinner reservation until arrival. When I tried upon arrival, the restaurant was fully booked for the date needed. I had to talk to management and produce all of my Sandals conversations to finally make a reservation. I did ask about getting a request in prior to our stay and was told that it is done all the time. Double Standard
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels