Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire UK

Great resort

Posted Jan 31, 2018
We had a great time the hotel is in beautiful grounds what we really liked was how spread out the resort was. So whatever your mood for the day there was a place that suited. It never felt crowded just so relaxed. The staff are really friendly, the food and drinks were truly first rate and without the exclusions so often found at other all inclusive resorts. As far as entertainment good variety and something for everyone. We would recommend unreservedly to all age groups. Well done Sandals Le Toc! We will be back or as they say welcome home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great Resort. A little surprised that no Room Service was available unless you added the "Butler" service, so watch out for that little detail. Everything else was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia CA

Going to another Sandals in the future.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. Food and service was fabulous. Enjoyed going to Grand, but it takes 45min to an hour depending on traffic. Take good sandals since the ground is slippery when it rains. On the beach we signed up with Son of Man Sea Tours and it was a great excursion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Super friendly people overall! Staff very welcoming and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing vacation!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Amazing hotel! Great food and amenities! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with awesome customer service! I was very unhappy with my soa experience and they resolved the issue, no question!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stationary cruise

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The staff were exceptional: friendly, very helpful and always positive. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the setting exquisite. But our six days were too much like bring stuck on a cruise liner with extraordinarily boisterous (but always friendly!) party people. Not quite what we'd hoped for; serene it wasn't. Make certain you know what you sign up for: the other guests were having a blast, but it wasn't for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice place.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This was my first time at a Sandals resort. Great food, staff and hotel. Top of the line in everything. The water had a lot of waves when we were there but other than that it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

One of the best resorts I've ever been to

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Everything about La Toc was top notch, they took excellent care of us and our room was amazing. We never had a problem getting chairs like some reviews had previously mentioned and we actually preferred it to The Grand. It has a smaller feel than the Grand and is more intimate. We also had a couples massage that was amazing! From learning to scuba, snorkeling, water skiing, and kayaking we definitely took advantage of the water sports. Again I highly recommend, we definitely want to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful but not enough beach or chairs

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The people were friendly!!!
Cons: The number of pool side chairs and the practice should be first come first serve The chairs that were saved.. Where in USE ALL DAY.
Location: Diamond Falls. Hot springs and volcano
First of all I did have a very good vacation. However if I ever go back to St Lucia I would stay at Sandals Grand rather then La Toc for the following reasons. 1. The beach is very small at La Toc and the water is rough on this side of the island. 2. There was not enough pool chairs. Every morning the butlers got up early and put towels down for the people that they were serving. I spent 6 night and my husband and I only had the opportunity to sit and lay out once because I got up at 545am and saved 2 chairs for us. :( I don't think you should have to do this on vacation The other time was at the GRAND where there were plenty of chairs. 3. The food was OK. I ate once at the GRAND and I really enjoyed my meal there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great vacation.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Even though it was all inclusive, the fridge in the room only had soda and juices. The Piton beer is tasty and they should have been included.
La Toc is a first class hotel. The food was incredible. Every restaurant is worth a try and the range of options is wonderful. Kimono's cooks your meal right in front of you. La Toc is french cuisine at it's finest. Piton is excellent and the hostess is great at what she does. The Pavillion buffet is top notch. Friday's street party is entertaining and the food options give you a true taste of the local cuisine. The beach and pool area were great. Other reviews I've seen have had complaints about the beach and if the winds pick up the water does get a little too wavy to venture into but nothing too wild. You also have the option to take the free shuttle over to the calmer beach at the Grande without paying the extra money to actually stay there. The sunset Piton cruise comes free with most stays and is a very nice excursion. Very informative and beautiful sights with an opportunity to snorkel and swim at the base of the Pitons. There is also no shortage of alcohol available on the cruise. I recommend booking excursions and making reservations to Kimono and La Toc restaurants the day you arrive. We went on the segway tour, the zipline and took in a round of golf. All were well worth the money and very entertaining. We stayed in the emerald honeymoon oceanview room and it was perfect. It looked out over the pool and onto the ocean and couldn't have been nicer. Many reviews say without a butler you don't get treated well but I never felt that way. Great stay!!