Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT...USA

We loved the Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: same as above statement.
Cons: Nothing at all!!
Location: Close to all major attractions!
It's cleanliness, close to the beach, the pool, the staff was excellent for all our needs, including reservations, kayak, etc etc. We got a free upgrade when we arrived, which included a jacuzzi in the bedroom!! The owner of the Villa was very knowledgeable on what to see and what not to see! He actually saved us from going into a wrong area! Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing location, perfect for relaxation

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed for 9 nights in early May 2017. The hotel overlooks a gorgeous beach that is only a few feet away, though there is a nice pool available as well. Service was excellent and the staff couldn't have been better/friendlier. Right from the general manager Colin and his knowledge/recommendations to the cleaning staff and drivers. The only small issue was our air conditioner didn't work one evening but the staff quickly arranged an alternative villa for the night for us to sleep. Close to a local supermarket and pharmacy though they also have a small shop on site as well. The self serve kitchen in each villa had just about everything you need. Our spa was a bit noisy so we only used it the one time but the outside pool has a spa as well and the beach is brilliantly warm. Snorkelling and kayaking gear is readily available on site and the hotel is a short but nice paddle away from a small island. And finally, Claudius! The hotels main driver is a man with all the connections to get you great tables at restaurants or into private beaches. His knowledge of the island was amazing and really made the experience for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Spacious room with great beach access

Posted May 5, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Beach Cottages. We had a ocean view balcony room and it definitely was worth the extra money. Colin, the manager was very helpful in directing us to local sights and restaurants.The staff was especially helpful and friendly. It isn't within walking distance of restaurants or beach bars so you need a car or will need to use local transportation. They can arrange taxis and car rentals if you want them to make those arrangements for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful view. Great location. Staff was accommodating. Amazing experience. Will return!!!
5 out of 5
by gary

gary and barb

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
staff was helpful, easy to get to, on the beach-need a car to get arround
4 out of 5
by Sébastien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

best beach location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Having your own cottage a few steps from an amazing beach is a rare thing in this age of mega resorts. No steel drum bands, restaurants, or nightclubs at this property, but there is plenty of that nearby. A rental car or taxi is definitely needed. The staff is incredibly helpful and will go the extra mile to get you whatever you need. Even the owner meets with each guest with a very helpful introduction to St. Lucia and what you might like to do. This property and location is a gem. I hope it never changes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax. Great for large group

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you don't want the Sandals experience, choose this .Clean , classy place. No issues at all.. staff and owner were fantastic.. RIGHT on the beach... you do want a car if you are staying here.. Very hard to leave, so relaxing..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa on the water!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The Villa Beach Cottages were absolutely fabulous! This was the closest to having a private beach and only feet away from my Villa. The view from my bed were stunning. Eat at the Coal Pot and Big Chef! The lobster and crab backs were perfection.