Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Wunderschönes Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel und die Zimmer sowieso sind wunderschön eingerichtet und sauber. Das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Cons: Schon das zweite Mal über Expedia gebucht und alles wunderbar geklappt.
Location: Hotel liegt in einem kleinen Pinienwäldchen. Zu Fuss kommt man sehr schnell zum Strand. Ansonsten wird PKW genötigt.
Wir waren schon das zweite Mal im Praia Verde Boutique Hotel. Es liegt in einem Pinienwäldchen umgeben von Villen. Fussweg zum (sensationellen) Strand nur einige Minuten. Ein PKW ist dringend zu empfehlen, da der nächste Supermarkt in Altura gelegen ist. Außerdem kann man ganz hervorragend und günstig im ca. 7 km entfernten Vila Real de Santo Antonio Essen gehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent service and attentive staff
Very pleasurable stay with a lovely pool, pool bar and access to the beach. Please note that the walk to the beach is more than 500 yards and so with little ones this may prove too much. Although it caters for children, at meal times it does not provide children's cutlery and rather relies on young ones being able to use adult cutlery. A small point but one to bear in mind. The room was spacious and well furnished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel near a fantastic beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms are spacious, comfortable and modern, most if not all have balconies. Great quality food & drink.
Cons: For us, the only slight downside was the fact that the pool was very popular with the children and the pool itself isn't particularly big.
Location: About 5-10 mins walk to a fantastic beach. There are a couple of restaurants nearby but not loads. The hotel food is very good quality.
We had a wonderful break at Praia Verde Boutique Hotel. We had a room on the newly opened 3rd floor which had wonderful views of the sea. The staff were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prachtig, laid- back hotel met geweldige atmosfeer

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: locatie, mensen, restaurant, ontbijt buffet
Location: rustig gelegen met een klein zwembad, zeer aanbevolen voor de families of stellen
Geen min-punten, schoon, met aardig personeel op een goede locatie
5 out of 5
by Denise

Blissful stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in many hotels for work and leisure and this is by far the nicest placd I've had the pleasure to call home away from home in a while. The bed was like sleeping in a cloud - so comfortable with a panoramic view past the balcony to the ocean. We stayed 3 nights and didnt venture out to eat as A Terra the restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while we ate at the pool restaurant bar for lunches as relaxed in the shade, reclying on masses of cushions. Our room was on the new 3rd floor, so smaller that the suites on the lower floors, but everything was brand new and stylish, a huge balcony and nespresso machine (you only get pods on the first day but can buy more from the stylish deli/gift shop in the lobby, or just take some with you). The staff work extremely hard and go that extra mile to ensure you are well looked after, nothing is too much trouble. We cannot wait to go back to this uber stylish yet unpretentious Design Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de Belgique

hôtel situé au calme

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: son calme et la serviabilité du personnel
Cons: fournir des parapluies quand ca se justifie !
Location: Quartier calme et chic.Belles promenades pour les amateurs et golf à proximité.
cet hôtel est très bien situé, dans un endroit calme ( ce qui n'est pas souvent le cas au Portugal ! ) Tout est fait pour faire plaisir aux résidants. Le personnel est très attentif à vos désirs ou besoins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Fantastic, well designed hotel serving great food.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to the beach and general design features. The food was also excellent.
Cons: There could be more kitchen equipment for the small kitchenette in the suite.
Location: Nearby beach, visits to Vila Real de Santo Antonio, Castro Marim and Tavira. Praia Verde itself is quite small.
Loved our stay at Praia Verde resort. The hotel suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurant choice for breakfast and dinner was varied and tasted great! The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, from the reception staff to the restaurant staff and cleaners.
5 out of 5
by Eileen from Dublin

A good place for a relaxing holiday.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely relaxing holiday at the Praia Verde Boutique Hotel. It's in a quiet area, a short walk from the Praia Verde beach which is a long sandy beach. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The small garden and pool area was relaxing. Our suite was up to a good standard and the restaurant was excellent.Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and are planning to go back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Everything you could possibly wish for

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Soundproofing of the rooms
Location: Beach, cycling, walks
For our first trip childfree in almost two years, I wanted somewhere special and Praia Verde Boutique hotel didn't disappoint. The design of the hotel makes for an eye pleasing experience all round, the staff is extremely friendly and really went above and beyond to meet our every need. The smell of pine trees really makes you feel on holiday, that combined with a direct path to the beach and lush surroundings for a calming experience. And finally the food at the restaurant was creative, healthy and delicious