Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: clean and efficiently very close to freeway
Cons: maybe a little more variety for breakfast snacks.
Location: near walgreens and cvs and freeway very close
the night time check in on friday was great; he was very helpful and assisted us with questions. the facility itself nicely landscaped you could tell take time tending to their flowers. room was clean...didnt smell like old smoke sometimes we've stayed at places where you ask for non smoking room and still smells like smoke.! Everyone quiet no excessive noise during night and quick driving distance to restaurants, cvs and walgreens for quick forgot items during packing overall i would stay there again. Not a 5 star but in my book it fit my needs...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty run down place.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room was small, hard to move around with just two people. Really old bedding, old style TV, low water pressure, overall just felt dirty. The first night we were kept up with a couple in the next room arguing until 2am. Lots of work trucks in the parking lot. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The roomy room.
Cons: My view of the broken chairs and the dirt patch was a little off putting.
Location: I have no idea, only there 1 night. I couldn't find anywhere to eat in walking distance so I ended up driving a little ways away to find something.
I have to say that the room was a little outdated but it surprised me in how roomy it was. It has a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. I liked the tall ceiling with the decorative trim. It was also very clean and the bed was comfortable. What I didn't like was the view out my window. It was basically a wall which in itself isn't that bad. But in front of the wall and directly in my view was a patch of dirt, a bunch of broken chairs, and an ashtray full of used cigarette butts (I was in a non smoking room!). This led me to believe they don't take a whole lot of pride in the place. It was fine for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and smelled good. Location was quiet and peaceful, I felt safe in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Cute cozy room

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was very cute and cozy, I just wish it had a better bed and better blankets; the blankets felt very cheap and thin and the bed was very uncomfortable. Other than that the room was great!
3 out of 5
by Maria

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok needs upgrades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great Value!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Les and the entire staff were very friendly and accommodating. The refrigerator and microwave came in handy. There is plenty of parking.
Location: We particularly enjoyed visiting Chabot Lake Park.
We found Castro Valley Inn to be an older facility that has been well kept and very nice for the price. Les and his staff do an amazing job. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. We had paid double the price for a one week stay in a Berkeley motel that was newer and a "brand" name, but not as well kept as Castro Valley Inn. We will certainly stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by vespera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels