Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK room, terrible wifi

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Wifi
Acceptably clean and comfortable for a budget place, has refrigerator and microwave, but the wifi is really poor. Can't connect at all or keeps dropping a third of the time, very slow another third, ok the rest of the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt

Grimey

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I would have easily given this hotel a “3 star” review IF it was clean, but it wasn’t. It has the potential to be a nice place to stay if they are willing to clean it up. The switch plates, that you have to touch, were so filthy I soaped up a bathroom wash cloth & scrubbed them & a couple other places; the result was the white wash cloth was no longer white. Bathroom floor not clean, reached behind the telephone table to look for something, probably months since anyone vacuumed back there, grimey dirty walls, TV screen so yuck it blurred the picture. OK, you get the picture; Mgr blamed it on the construction workers that stay there.........poor excuse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 9, 2017
nice and comfortable. convenient location. friendly staff. adding an elevator would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was clean, and had everything we needed. The TV was small, but for the location and price it exceeded my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greta for the Price!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean room. We arrived late, had no issues checking in. Loved their blankets, so soft!!! Very decent for the price! Close to freeways and shopping center across the street. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert,CA

Nice and convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Better lighting at the entrance at night.
Location: Convenient location right off of I580, Safeway and shops across the way, and nice restaurants nearby.
The exterior is a little shaby, but the room are large and very chalet like--almost charming. I've stayed here 3 or 4 times , as the location is very convenient. My only complaint is that the driveway entrance at night is so dark, it is very difficult to see where the curb allows you to enter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton,CA

Nice Clean Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was great..
Location: Close to food options and freeway..
If you are expecting the Ritz Carlton look elsewhere.. this is a basic, clean, well maintained hotel in a good location. Stayed one night for business in the area and was very pleased. Again if you want amenities and room service this is not the place...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good for business trips

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean without smelling too chemically. I would recommend if traveling through the area on the way to somewhere else.
Cons: I kept having my room key reprogrammed.
Location: We ate at a local asian fusion restaurant "Ghengix". A bit loud for me, but really good food and service.
This is located just off I-580 on the east side. There's a well-appointed strip mall across the street that includes a Safeway, somewhere to work out, beauty salons, banking etc. Restaurants are just a short jaunt into Castro Valley. It was nice and quiet and felt safe. I went running up the road and eventually figured out how to get on a scenic trail just off 5 Canyon Road. We were there two nights, just long enough to attend a graduation.
5 out of 5
by walton

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent comfort and clean very convenient to other locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced,CA

Close to BART

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
We stayed here and check the BART into San Francisco. Nothing fancy but no complaints either would stay here again.