Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Booked on Expedia, easy check in, and clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK room, terrible wifi

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Wifi
Acceptably clean and comfortable for a budget place, has refrigerator and microwave, but the wifi is really poor. Can't connect at all or keeps dropping a third of the time, very slow another third, ok the rest of the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt

Grimey

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I would have easily given this hotel a “3 star” review IF it was clean, but it wasn’t. It has the potential to be a nice place to stay if they are willing to clean it up. The switch plates, that you have to touch, were so filthy I soaped up a bathroom wash cloth & scrubbed them & a couple other places; the result was the white wash cloth was no longer white. Bathroom floor not clean, reached behind the telephone table to look for something, probably months since anyone vacuumed back there, grimey dirty walls, TV screen so yuck it blurred the picture. OK, you get the picture; Mgr blamed it on the construction workers that stay there.........poor excuse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 9, 2017
nice and comfortable. convenient location. friendly staff. adding an elevator would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was clean, and had everything we needed. The TV was small, but for the location and price it exceeded my expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but nice

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had two beds, one very comfortable but the other one had a valley that you fell into and did not make for a good night's sleep. Manager was friendly and welcoming and very honest about their "breakfast" which was coffee and some danishes in individual saran bags. Nothing else. Room was basic but nicely decorated and there was enough furniture so that we didn't need to sit on the bed.
4 out of 5
by Dolores

Good Value Motel

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was 82 degrees when we arrived after 9 p.m. We changed the setting to 71 for sleeping. The noise the air conditioner made turning on and off during the 2 nights was disturbing to our sleep. The noise from footsteps in the room above us was less than the noise of their running water in bathroom above us. We shut the bathroom door to lessen that noise. The room was clean, tastefully furnished, and having a table as well as microwave and fridge, desk and dresser/tv stand was great. The closet was more than adequate, and the large counter with mirror outside the bathroom was used and appreciated. For the price it was very good over all. We would book there again if we needed reasonably priced accommodations in the East Bay Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greta for the Price!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean room. We arrived late, had no issues checking in. Loved their blankets, so soft!!! Very decent for the price! Close to freeways and shopping center across the street. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by dale r.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert,CA

Nice and convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Better lighting at the entrance at night.
Location: Convenient location right off of I580, Safeway and shops across the way, and nice restaurants nearby.
The exterior is a little shaby, but the room are large and very chalet like--almost charming. I've stayed here 3 or 4 times , as the location is very convenient. My only complaint is that the driveway entrance at night is so dark, it is very difficult to see where the curb allows you to enter.